We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
299
94
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
94
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhappy hourgarth and debbiebedroom villapaddling poolother gueststwo storycoco puttthe breakfast areachickens and roostersdive centrerelaxing family holidaymarine reserveyogurtoffice managerholiday accommodationrarotongan resort
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 410 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Lagoon Breeze villas for our wedding anniversary and had such a great time. It was our first time to Raro so we didn't know where was the best beaches etc. but we were really happy with the location as it was just across the road from such a nice beach & the lagoon in my opinion had the best snorkelling on the island - not too shallow. The pool was really nice too, just laid on the sun loungers, swam & read books - was very relaxing! We had a studio room which was really clean & had everything we needed. The staff were super friendly as well :) we can't wait to come and stay again! Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubagirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

The management and staff thank you for your lovely comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have just returned from six nights at Lagoon Breeze Villas, and we were really impressed with the resort and would definitely recommend it if you want a relaxing holiday and it's a great place for families (although it's not overun with children). Last year we stayed at Muri Beach Resort and Lagoon Breeze Villas was much better. We had the two bedroom villa (single story) which was spacious and well equipped. We loved the big covered deck to relax in the shade and enjoy our drinks and meals. The pool was lovely, nice and clean and a great set up for young children with a paddling pool next to the main pool plus two wide steps for children to play on. Lots of loungers, seats and umbrellas were available. Plus the endless supply of beach towels and well maintained snorkelling gear was great (and much better than other places we've stayed). The included continental breakfast was excellent and nice and fresh each day. The staff were very friendly, except Tui! The beach across the road was nice and quiet and provided great snorkelling and paddle boarding. We will definitely be back again. It was the most relaxing holiday we've ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments we are thrilled and proud you had such a memorable stay. We look forward to looking after you all again soon. Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Outstanding budget-friendly accommodation in the garden studio unit. Great location with a nice beach across the road. Far enough away from the tourist hub of Muri but 10 minutes' bike ride away if that's your thing. Get the mask and snorkel out - the reef is top drawer. Bus stop outside; bike hire five minutes' walk away. One of those places where, once you've stayed there, you won't need to go looking for other places on future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

It is great to hear you enjoyed our side of the island. You are right we do have some of the best snorkeling on the island as we are on the Aroa Marine Reserve. Sometimes you are the only people on the beach and the kayaking is great. Garth and I appreciate your comments and we especially love to read that we were able to satisfy all your needs. We look forward to a visit from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We've just got back from 6 nights at Lagoon Breeze Villas - our 6th visit to Rarotonga and we always stay here. Each time we have planned a visit we think about staying somewhere else, but inevitably we come back to Lagoon Breeze, for a number of reasons: the friendly welcoming staff, the beautiful gardens, lovely pool, high standard of accommodation (not luxurious but very comfortable, well designed and with everything you need to self cater), and its excellent location. Swimming and snorkelling nearby is the best in the island we think! Add the sunsets and that is why we just keep coming back :-)

Room Tip: Villas nearer the beach are more spacious and have lovely decks, but all have at least a small deck and garden outlook.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucybNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your continured support of lagoon Breeze Villas. Garth and I are working hard to improve the property so that when our return guests visit they leave with a renewed passion for the property and Rarotonga. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Awesome spot, very friendly environment, was over with a large group and so very glad we were lucky enough to stay at lagoon breeze villas. Had our own free standing two bedroom with its own deck etc- far better than being cramped up in the larger resorts!! Friendly staff, free use of snorkelling gear etc - we loved it! Thanks again Debbie , Garth, Vicky and the rest of the team- out first raro experience was great. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottScottNZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. Garth and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our 2 Bedroom Ground Level Polynesian Villa. We have just replaced the bench tops in the kitchen and we will be putting in a new bathroom and repainting inside over then next month. By the time you come back the villa will look all new and refreshed. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews