We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The breezy Lagoon Breeze”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lagoon Breeze Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The breezy Lagoon Breeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had previously wanted to stay at the Lagoon Breeze and this was the first time we got there. We arrived on a friday afternoon at about 4.00pm when the office was closed but that was not a problem as the room was fully prepared and waiting for us. The formalities were completed the following Monday. Vicki (Manageress) and her satff were great and nothing was a problem for. requests for early breakfasts were not a problem. The happy hour was a good place to relax and meet new friends and knock back some great cocktails. The units were clean, tidy and large. Wesatyed in a two story two bedroon villa at the front of the complex overlooking the beach which was across the road. We were fortunate to be able to see passing whales and their calves from our patio. We had to leave early due toa family illness back home but thia was not a problem for Vicki.

The complex is at Aroa Beach which is about 15 minutes from the airport and about twenty minutes from Avarua. Cocoputt is about 200 metres from the Breeze and another estaurant is about 300 metres in the other direction. The Rarotongan Hotel is about 400 metres away for other dinining and gift shops and an ATM.

Polynesian car and Bike hire is opposite the Rarotongan. There is a bus stop outside the driveway so getting transport is a not a problem.

The dive centre is a 250 metre walk where you can book min for scuba dice, lagoon dives, intro dives or pool dives. Sabine and Sasha will take great care of your diving needs.

I will be more than happy to stay there again when we come back for our yearly diving holiday.

Room Tip: If your're in the front villas nearest the road you will get a bit of traffic noise around fligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    85
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
151
123
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great place for kids, friendly staff, best cocktails on the island, lovely sheltered beach with great snorkeling in shallow water just over the road.
Good in room facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

12 day stay late june 2012 . 2 bedroom delux unit. Plenty of space and nice balance between privacy and access. Breakfast identical each day, but that just encouraged us towards gstronomic hedonism later in the day. Dont expect 24hour service from reception, but then you shouldnt need it. After hours check in consists of find your own unit! Rather endearing and all part of the charm. Vikki very helpful, organising tours, fishing trips and transport to and from resteraunts.... Got to encourage folks to go to Vaima. Great snorkling and swimming at your doorstep. Very handy to car/scooter hire. We are 50's plus and did not feel hemmed in by kids... Plenty of space.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fraser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just returned from an amazing week in Rarotonga. We stayed in the Deluxe 2 Bedroom Villa. The deck is lovely to sit on in the evening. The pool is great to sit around in the afternoon, though the pool is colder than the sea. The beach is beautiful. I seriously recommend going for a walk along the beach to the right. So pretty. Everyone was just so nice. The location is great, the Rarotongan beach is just down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We just came back from a week at the Lagoon Breeze. Thank you Debbie, Garth & VIcky for looking after us so well. Great weather - lovely brekkies (as much fresh fruit as you can eat!). Beds are so comfortable and very quiet air condition units. We started off in a 2 bedroom unit and this is great for a family. We then moved to a smaller unit (as only 2 of us and a studio met our requirements nicely) as this was just as nice - great shower! We loved the pool area and a quick walk to the beach for feeding the colourful fish. We will be back and this time (hopefully) with the family as can see they would love it as much as us. Many thanks - Kaye and Tony

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KProcter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Featherston, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just had a great 6 days/7 nights at Lagoon breezes. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was well presented and clean and tidy. Vicky and her team were great so friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant. Lagoon and beach just across the road and the bus stop at the end of the drive. This is our second stay and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn_lockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Breeze! Garth and Debbie were very helpful and friendly. Vicki was extremely informative and always helpful - couldn't be better. The facilities were spotless and the grounds are being improved every day. The location was brilliant, just a walk across the road to a lovely beach. With kayaks and snorkelling gear available you can get in the water every day, or you can use their lovely pool. The breakfast was delightful and all the staff are friendly. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
2.7 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.4 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Breeze Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Breeze Villas

Property: Lagoon Breeze Villas
Address: Main Road, Aroa | Rarotonga, Arorangi, Cook Islands (Formerly Lagoon Lodges)
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Arorangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Breeze Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagoon Breeze Villas is a privately owned self catering property located on the south-west coast of Rarotonga. The 4 acre property offers 18 spacious villas set in a lush garden setting, just across the road from its own stunning white sand beach. The villas present spacious home away from home living with full kitchens and air conditioning. The Breakfast Cafe serves daily tropical breakfast and provides a happy hour bar service in the evenings. The fresh water swimming pool with a smaller paddling pool for young children provides a quiet spot to relax. Lagoon Breeze Villas is a great option for families, couples and groups of friends seeking a safe, secluded and self catering accommodation on Rarotonga. The property is located just a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants and the nearby mini-putt golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagoon Breeze Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Breeze Villas Hotel Arorangi
Lagoon Breeze Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing