We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place”

Spaghetti House Pizzeria & Grill
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Arorangi
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Indulge in the rich tastes of Italy at the Spaghetti House Bar and Grill, located 5 minutes drive away from the airport at the Edgewater Resort & Spa entrance off the main road. Open Monday to Sunday, 5.00pm to 9.30pm, the Spaghetti House has a relaxing, laidback atmosphere to complement its authentic Italian cuisine. Enjoy the rich, tantalizing selections of pizzas, pastas and other signature Italian dishes on offer, all within a leisurely stroll of the resort.
Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This restaurant is part of the Edgewater Resort. Our reception was delightful. They were in the middle of re-decorating when we visited. They were about half done the room and the scafolding pushed into the corner. The new looked pretty good and the old looked pretty sad. It's a good thing somebody decided to spring for a few gallons of paint.

Everybody at our hotel was talking about this restaurant but we found no magic here. It was interesting in that service was clearly "big resort". It was by-the-book and very mechanical. Clearly everybody had gone to the same table service course.

We found the food ok, but nothing special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beach30Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    205
    104
    39
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Top of the Edgewater Resort driveway road frontage great value meals lovely flavours fabulous service and cheapest cocktails we found $12 NZ highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank fantailonenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We ate here twice, had veggie fettucini, pizza, eggplant parmesan & side salads, all of which were very good. The service was adequate, but the reason we came back was the food which was less expensive and more tasty than other places. Definitely recommend it for a good meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Meal...short walk from Edgewater Resort”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife & I ate here twice during our week long vacation to The Cook Islands.

Both meals were good and service was very good with location just down the driveway from our Hotel The Edgewater Resort.

Not sure if this can be considered a complaint more an observation but this is not a restaurant with a view (unless you consider The Edgewater Resort sign a view). It is right next to the Edgewater Driveway right on the Islands one main road.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Service was shocking and food average. Only good thing was the price and house wine. Because the waitress wasnt onto it, when it came paying at the end our bill was all wrong.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peninsula0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti House Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Arorangi, Rarotonga
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Spaghetti House Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing