We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snorkling on the North Side”

Adventure Cook Islands
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventure Cook Islands is Rarotonga's Dive and Adventure Specialist with a difference. Our PADI Dive Center team strives for excellence and we guarantee you some of the best diving our island has to offer. Our divemasters and instructors have many years of diving experience around the island and are amongst the most experienced dive guides on the island. We specialize in small groups for more personalised dive experiences rather than catering for the masses. Our Reef To See Dive and Snorkel Adventures include guided scuba dives to Rarotonga's best dive sites, PADI dive courses, intro dives, guided outer reef snorkel trips and freediving trips. On land, our Island Way Adventures include Cook Islands Dance and Drum Lessons for small and bigger groups and Raemaru Mountain Treks. To explore Rarotonga on your own, you can rent everything you need to explore the island from our Adventure Hire fleet: scooters, bicycles, kayaks, snorkel gear and bodyboards.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snorkling on the North Side”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a snorkling trip and it was the highlight of our stay in Rarotonga. Our guide was very knowledgeable so was able to point out different fish and corals, it was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UnhappyGuestAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reef2see, Manager at Adventure Cook Islands, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hello "Unhappy Guest",
I am glad we could keep you two happy and that the snorkel trip with us was the highlight of your stay. Thank you very much for the great review.

Kind regards,

Your knowledgeable guide Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“Fun Times Diving with Adventure Cook Islands”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had such an amazing dive with Adventure Cook Islands Reef To See, saw some amazing fish and the staff were awsome very friendly and helpful. great value for money will definately go back to them when we return to Raro!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reef2see, Owner at Adventure Cook Islands, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi Jessica,

I am happy you had such a great time with us, thanks for the nice review!
Until next time,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outer Reef snorkelling Trip.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I visit Rarotonga every August, and we wanted something different from the usual inner reef snorkelling. We contacted Patrick from N.Z. and he was very helpful. On his advice we contacted him on our arrival, and when the wind and sea conditions were suitable he organised our trip. There were only the 3 of us on the trip, so it was like a one on one experience with Patrick snorkelling also, and pointing lots of thing's out. We snorkelled 2 spots, including the Maitai ship wreck. Mostly in about 5 metres of water. Very clear water, and great fish life. Good value for the money.($65 each, including the wetsuit hire) It was about a 3 hour experience, which was enough to see what we wanted to see. We would recommend this trip to anybody wanting something a bit more than the usual snorkelling.
Gary and Sue Price. (Whangarei, N.Z.)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GARYANDSUE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reef2see, Owner at Adventure Cook Islands, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Sue and Gary,

Thank you for the great review. Next time we will try to take you out on the south coast.
See you next year!

All the best from Raro,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best diving center!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I’ve done my PADI in Reef to See with Patrick in July and after 1 month some people in another diving centre told me that I look like someone with more than 150 dives!!!
Patrick is an awesome dive master, a good pedagogue, loves his job and he speaks so many languages!!
I definitely recommend this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isaac A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reef2see, Owner at Adventure Cook Islands, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hello Isaac,

Thanks a lot for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed the dive course so much, it was a pleasure teaching you.

Kind regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
“Excellent experience all round.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A tropical blend of fantastic service combined with great value, local knowledge and a dash of humour. In short, would recommend Adventure Cook Islands to anyone heading to Rarotonga.

Helpful?
Thank ryanmacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reef2see, Owner at Adventure Cook Islands, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Hi Ryan,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our operation. See you next time you are on Rarotonga!

Kind regards,

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Cook Islands also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Arorangi, Rarotonga
 

Been to Adventure Cook Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing