We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roast”

Oceans Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Arorangi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Oceans Restaurant & Bar is located on the waterfront with indoor and beach dining under a billion stars and sand between your toes. Sunsets guaranteed daily. Daily triple happy hours three times per day where you 'buy one, get one free'. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, including hugely popular theme nights including Island Feast & Cultural Show on Mon + Thu, Steak & BBQ Ribs & Salad Buffet on Fri. Beautiful setting. Gracious Polynesian service.
Auckalnd
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We enjoyed the Sunday Roast they have here a couple of times. The food is lovely and the setting and service is also good. The food was good quality and we thought it was tasty and nicely presented.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShereeAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    91
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A totally fantastic value for money night.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great night, great food, great staff and cultural group, all 9 of us had a night to remember. We looked all options on the island and this was by far value fir money and the setting was to due for, great cocktails by the sea at sunset what better could you ask for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandbatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Don't change a thing everything was perfect - the wait services were great and the timing between courses was excellent. My favourite was the dessert on the first night we dined and the main was good on the following night. The fish was the freshest I have ever eaten.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank garlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliston South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were not staying at the Crown Beach resort but decided to come here for dinner. The meals and service were exceptional along with the view. This was the only restaurant during our 8 night stay that brought water to the table. The 2 girls singing on the night was a great added highlight to the evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maude1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than happy”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner to celebrate a wedding anniversary
And was tabled in the day bed gazebo which was nicely set up our food was good service was good
Thank you

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Arorangi, Rarotonga
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Oceans Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing