We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property, fantastic location”
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
View onto the beach from the sunlounge. Watch the kids play safely on the beach Step right out on to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from the beach
View onto the beach from the sunlounge. Watch the kids play safely on the beach
Step right out on to the beach
Soak up the sun with a panoramic view of Elie Beach and the Firth of Forth from the balcony
The front garden
Cosy lounge
Overlooking the sea
Double bedroom overlooking the beach. Hear the sounds of the sea
Another double bedroom overlooking the beach. Hear the sounds of the sea
Spacious downstairs twin
Watch the tide come and go with a lovely bottle of wine
20 yards to the sand. Watch the kids play from a safe distance
Step right out onto the beach
Look left
Look right
Look far left
Relax with some classic board games
Or in the beautiful front sunny garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aligrant7...
2 reviews
“Great property, fantastic location”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked a week in Beachend with husband and 3 kids. The facilities in the house were fantastic and the location is amazing. Will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Glasgow
1 review
“Home from home with a stunning view”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nights with food friends at the Ship Inn or roasting marshmallows on the beach, days filled with water sports, golf, beach walks and day trips to St Andrews, Crail and Pittenweem.

Elie is a great wee village and Beachend has one of the best locations on the seafront - wake up, walk out the front garden and you are on the beach.

Our boys (5 all primary age) had a great time and would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magkittel
Germany
1 review
“Ideally positioned for the beach with wonderful views over the sea.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent five days at the house with two small children who took full advantage of the location - they loved running down to the sand without having to worry about traffic. We adults could sit in the garden with our morning coffee keeping an eye on them. It's a lovely part of the beach for building sandcastles or just sunbathing and when the tide was out our grandchildren explored the rock pools. Everything they wanted was right outside the door. The house was well equipped and we all enjoyed the bright sunroom at the front and the sunny bedrooms upstairs. We'd have spent more time on the upstairs balcony if we'd been there without the wee ones. It's the best house we've ever rented on the Fife coast. We'd definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location
Liked least: Lack of second bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRoss686
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing week on the beach”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Beachend for a week for my 30th birthday- what a great place! The house is very homely and is very well equipped. We wanted for nothing in terms kitchen/dining equipment/ day to day utensils. The house is spacious and spending time in the sunroom was incredibly relaxing. We were joined for coffee by a pod of what looked like dolphins cruising down the coast one morning- Uninvited guests like that are always welcome. The house was clean and tidy, and made it easy to settle in. Elie itself looks spectacular from the garden outside Beachend, and evening drinks and BBQs on the grass outside were a real joy.

All that is left to mention is the lovely beach just yards from the front gate- few can claim to be live closer without living in one of the beach huts.

Thoroughly enjoyed our week there. Brought back memories of Earlsferry as a child. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel and the view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just spent fantastic weekend with family celebrating a 50th birthday. Having stayed in numerous holiday homes in Elie, Beachend offers one of the best for location, views and access to the beach. The house is sufficiently equipped to ensure your stay is very comfortable, although it would benefit greatly with a further bathroom. The front room is a lovely place to relax, read a book or enjoy time with the family, whilst the large windows allow you to enjoy the amazing view. The balcony is a great bonus to the house and will be fantastic in the finer weather.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sans U
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful beach front location”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a very chilled week with our 2 boys (5 & 2 yrs) during the mid-term break. Large windows offer stunning views out to sea and across the bay. Beachend is at one end of the beach, down a very quiet lane, an ideal spot for young intrepid explorers heading off over the sand-dunes each morning. We also packed our bikes - the deli, newsagent and golf club are a short bike ride away. The house offers a warm, spacious and comfy retreat and we would thoroughly recommend the house to families, small or large and groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great beach views
Liked least: Packing the car and heading home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing