We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“October break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Garden Listed Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Secluded Garden
Listed Building
Dining for Eight
New Kitchen
Garden Lounge
Dual Aspect Double
Sea View Double
Bright Upstairs Twin
Downstairs Bathroom With Shower
Shower Room
Light Upper Landing
Off Street Parking
Magnificent Sandy Beach
Looking Towards The Harbour
Fife Coastal Walk
Golfing History
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“October break”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful house in an amazing location. The house was spotless and had everything we as a family needed. 4 adults and 4 kids stayed here very comfortably. 2 mins from beach and the pavilion. Can't wait to come back .

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graeme F
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Birthday Weekend with the Family!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This certainly was a Birthday to remember !

We booked Viewforth due its closeness to the Beach and its superior accommodation, ideally suited for our Party of 6 Adults, 2 wee Girls and a Teenager!

We were not disappointed, as this Property has been freshly renovated to a very high standard.

With 2 off-street Parking places, some pressure was taken off us, as Earlsferry is a nightmare, with an acute shortage of on- street parking!

Despite the cold wind over the weekend, it was mainly bright and sunny, providing us opportunities for walking and playing on the Beach.

We savoured the delights of an Anstruther 'Wee Chippy' Carry Out, on our first night, ate in on our second and lunched at Forgan's in St Andrews (fabulous!).

All in all a wonderfully successful stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely holiday home”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

house was excellent, all amenities and lovely and clean. I had to cut the visit short to one night due to illness but would definitely recommend it

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieJo6...
1 review
“Lovely house in brilliant location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fabulous holiday! Great house, great location.
Only downside for us as a family of eight was the bed arrangement. My husband is six foot four so a king size bed would have been ideal and the second double bed in the house meant that two of my sons had to share a bed.Maybe intended for two families of four rather than one big family.

Date of stay: July 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LmaNeilso...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful New Year break”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely warm and cosycottage, well furnished with a great family kitchen. We had two families staying and tgere was plenty room. A fantastic location just seconds from the beach. Thoroughly recommend and hope to return.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john e
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have had a holiday in a pleasanter place.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Super cottage just by sea and beautiful beach.Private garden .Parking for two cars.Excellent facilities and modern equipment.Spotlessly clean .Light and airy atmosphere.Right in the heart of Earlsferry.Ideal for golf ,water sports,fishing,cycling natural history and of course just enjoying the marvellous beach!

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing