We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Treescape Elie

Morning sun lights up the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Morning sun lights up the house
The west-facing terrace soaks up the sunshine
The free flow of light and space between lounge and dining room
Wonderfully comfortable lounge. A full Sky package, Blu Ray player and free WiFi throughout
A kitchen designed and equipped for those who love to cook
Elegant dining for up to ten
The beautifully light and spacious master bedroom
A powerful, raindance shower in the master ensuite
The welcoming hallway
The upper hallway; the perfect spot for quiet contemplation
A super king/twin room facing west for wonderful sunsets over the trees
Bespoke solid oak bunk beds with full-size Tempur mattresses. Perfect for kids...
...and adults alike.
A twin room facing east for the morning sun. Can also be a super king.
A super king/twin room downstairs with ensuite shower room, faces east for morning cuppas in the sun
The family bathroom, with bath and large walk-in shower
Kilconqhuar church through the reeds; a lovely 15 minute stroll along a quiet woodland track
Kilconquhar Loch, a SSSI bordering the Elie House estate
A boat, left high and dry above the beach and taken back by nature
Looking towards your neighbour, the magnificent Elie House
An expanse of sand exposed at low tide on Elie Beach
The sun sets over the Elie waterfront, only a ten minute stroll away
The private drive leading to your vacation hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CamKing37
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Treescape in early November as part of a family birthday celebration. The house is beautiful and decorated to a very high standard. We ate out one night in St Andrews and cooked in another night. The kitchen is well equipped and the open plan design makes it a great home for entertaining. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and the beds are really comfortable.

The surrounding area is great for exploring and the local Farm Shop became a regular stop off for great local produce and home.

We loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and we're so glad you had such a good time. Ardross Farm Shop is rather fab isn't it? We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George B
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent retreat for business brainstorming”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were a group of colleagues working on our 2014 brand and markeing plans. Treescape offered the perfect accomodation, beds, bedrooms, great meeting space, a creative environment with wonderful natural light and a kitchen space that handled a larger group.

Very well equiped accomodation, very comfortable, easy to use sound system, wonderfully comfortable beds and great bathrooms. The kitchen has everything, you could even bake a cake if you so desired and had the ingredients.

The location is great, plenty of open space for running, walking or just enjoying the views. Only a 5 minute walk to the high street, which meant it felt private, with the benifit of all the local amenities close by.

Loved the key rings, nice touch.

Can't fault it for anything, really enjoyed our stay, wish we had allowed for more time to enjoy the stay more, but it was a business trip, a successful one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super living space, lots of natural light and very well furnished/equiped.
Liked least: Phone connection, but then that was a good thing as well.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Treescape. Interesting to hear that this was a business trip rather than a leisure one. I'm glad however that the house proved just as appealing for work purposes. Certainly the setting and sense of peace and quiet is great for those times when you need space to think and plan. We're really pleased you felt everything you needed was on-hand. Good luck with your marketing plans for the year ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2013
I was so delighted when you chose Treescape for such a wonderful celebration. I'm even more delighted that we lived up to your expectations. Thanks too for commenting on the details such as fluffy towels and media systems. These are the touches that, hopefully, set us apart. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review Kirsty. It certainly sounds like your group had a great stay. The inside/outside aspect of life at Treescape is one of the features we love about the place too. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review.

We've thought long and hard about the amenities and facilities at Treescape and we're so glad you enjoyed it all.

Particularly pleased you had such a good experience with our recommended chef. He's a great guy, very talented: you can see why he's appeared on TV!

We really do hope to see you again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RYHewlett
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury and relaxation - this is the one”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We couldn't have had a more fantastic weekend. The house is just beautifully appointed with heaps of stylish touches and enough tech to keep two little boys happily watching DVD in the great bunk room after we exhausted them exploring the beach and woodlands nearby.
That left the adults free to relax and use the very well equipped kitchen to maximum effect. Very good quality beds, blackout blinds and lots of fresh air made for a great night's sleep. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer style of the place
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Hello there
We certainly try to make Treescape 'the one' when it comes to holidaying in the East Neuk, so thanks! Hope to see you again. Simon & Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCopeland
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect get-away”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have not long since returned from a delightful stay at Treescape. The property is stunning with everything you need for a very comfortable stay - it really was all mod-cons! Elie beach is only a 5-10 minute walk away, or even less if you jump in the car (free parking too), which we took full advantage of. The (extended) gardens at Elie house are very well looked after and give lots of scope for children to explore, our 3yo was a bit young for fully exploring them but as we plan to come back again she can do so again and again. Definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Hi there

So glad you all had a good time. The beach at Elie is one of the main reasons why people holiday in this beautiful part of the world. We'd love to see you back again, hopefully when your wee one can fully explore our seven acres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing