We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic shop”
Review of Ardross Farm Shop

Ardross Farm Shop
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Elie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: An award winning farm shop looking to provide you with everything you need for a fantastic local meal. From home grown 21 day matured grass fed beef and lamb, freshly picked vegetables, warm locally baked bread, farmhouse cheese and ice cream, traditionally reared local meats to a selection of fine wines...For food lovers!
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This amazing family run farm shop is well worth a visit. The shop is set in a beautiful old stone barn just outside Elie. They have huge range of local produce many of which come from their own farm. The quality of the produce is top class and with quality comes taste. Their homemade Ardross burgers are fantastic and their steak pie to die for. Please pop in the next time you are in the area you won't regret it I promise you.

Thank weelassieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Manager at Ardross Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I have only just found out we can respond to your wonderful review so my apologies for not doing so before.

Thank you very much for your kind words, it is fantastic to see you enjoyed your visit. Everyone here works very hard to make sure you leave with a smile on your face so it's great to hear we are doing our job well. Fiona will be very pleased you enjoyed her steak pies, they are our best sellers now and she can hardly make enough to keep up with demand.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to write our review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fruit"
in 11 reviews
"ardross farm"
in 10 reviews
"steak pie"
in 9 reviews
"bread"
in 11 reviews
"fresh vegetables"
in 8 reviews
"oatcakes"
in 4 reviews
"frozen meals"
in 4 reviews
"eggs"
in 4 reviews
"top quality"
in 4 reviews
"potatoes"
in 3 reviews
"great selection"
in 5 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 7 reviews
"huge range"
in 3 reviews
"for sale"
in 3 reviews
"soup"
in 3 reviews
"pies"
in 4 reviews
"helpful staff"
in 3 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

On holiday from London we discovered this gastronomic gem in the East Nuke of Fife. A farm shop selling mainly their own home grown produce,beef ,vegetables ,bread preserves , local delecacies even upmarket deLuxe ready meals. No more expensive than so called top end supermarkets but light years ahead in quality taste and service not to mention food miles and the knowledge of the origins of yor food.

Thank Jimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Manager at Ardross Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I have just discovered that I can respond to your wonderful review and thought that we should thank you for your very kind words.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially given the choice of shops and deli's you will have in London. We spend a lot of time making sure what we provide is quality, local produce that people can use at home sold to you buy friendly, knowledgeable staff so it is lovely to hear your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to write our review. I hope if you holiday in this area in the future we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We visit Fife every year and last year we came across this little gem on one of our outings. They have everything from fresh local vegetables, a huge variety of frozen meats, sauces, jams and condiments galore, and a large selection of international entrees prepared locally - in portions for one, two or four people. Such a bonus too if you and your spouse can't agree on what to have for dinner. Here you can each pick what you want.

What hooked us beside of these things was the bread they have delivered from a local baker. The cornbread is to die for - so much that we buy it the whole time we're in Fife, and then we usually pack a few loaves home in our carry-on luggage and freeze it for delicious weekend breakfasts back home.

All that said, the staff are very warm and welcoming and make your shopping experience at Ardross so very well worth the visit. Counting the days 'til our next visit!!

1  Thank TravelBug021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Manager at Ardross Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Manager at Ardross Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ardross Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Ardross Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing