We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back and awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Morgan's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Morgan's
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“laid back and awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

had the best time there. fell in love with the staff. a modern day pirate hang out. very relaxing atmosphere. great food. cozy cabina. loved it and didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexie_mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    40
    19
    25
    24
See reviews for
4
45
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed here for five awesome days and nights. The workers were very friendly and helpful and provided a very unique experience. The hostel is right on the lake and we were able to go swimming and fishing whenever we wanted. It was a short hike to get to the base of Maderas where we saw Howler monkeys and hiked though a cloud forest. I would definitely visit here again.

Room Tip: Show up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriTeriLyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

I actually stayed here about 2 and a half years ago.Its a deadly place, full of characters, and the best host in Morgan. Hes my brother outlaw so Im baised, but hes got a lovely place to stay, if you want peace, or fun, or just good times, go here. No need to look anywhere else.:)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian20092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

After a bumpy but fun bus ride to Santa Cruz, my boyfriend and I arrived at Little Morgans and were immediately welcomed by the friendly staff. We slept in the dorms which were comfortable with each bed enclosed in a netting to keep the bugs out. In a fantastic location, Little Morgans is a short walk to Volcan Maderas, kayaking, hiking, and a great view of Volcan Concepcion across the lake. The food was delicious and the beers were cold. A great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

I was hoping to camp during my 3 months in central america. This place made some dreams come true like playing with a monkey holding a trantula and seeing a live scorpion. Don't be afraid of things and you'll have fun with the owners and staff who take pride in continuing to expand on the beautiful lake front 10 acres. Don't bother looking for other food near by they offer the best meals and snacks available on the island with the cheapest beer. Great movies and fun pool games. I hope to return someday and join the staff

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

This is a great hostel, with great staff. Really laid back, great vibe! Based on the side of Malderas Volcano with a great view of Conception Volcano, right on the water of Lago Nicaragua. A bit of a bumpy ride getting there, but that added to my smile. It looks like they're surveying to construct a new road. Its pretty remote, and just what id expect for its location. Beds were comfy, food was great, and the showers are HUGE! I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdalseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Little Morgans was great. My girlfriend and I planned on spending 2 days and ended up stating for 4 because everything was great. The staff, the food and of course the location. No roosters and a great view of both volcanos from the lookout tower full of hammocks. If you are looking for a good chill atmosphere with great food this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eazy11523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz
1.2 mi away
Totoco Eco-Lodge
Totoco Eco-Lodge
#1 of 5 in Balgue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.4 mi away
Finca San Juan de la Isla
Finca San Juan de la Isla
#1 of 4 in Altagracia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Finca Montania Sagrada
Finca Montania Sagrada
#7 of 36 in Isla de Ometepe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Omaja
Hotel La Omaja
#1 of 3 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hostel Ibesa
Hostel Ibesa
#5 of 14 in Moyogalpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Morgan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Morgan's

Property: Little Morgan's
Address: Santa Cruz, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Morgan's is a beautiful place on the lake. With a range of accommodation options from private casitas to dormitories it can accommodate any kind of traveller. The unique natural style of the buildings makes this place feel like an island paradise. A bar and restaurant with pool table is open until late with great food and fun times. The mirador is an amazing place to relax and watch the sunset over the volcanoes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Morgan`s Hotel Santa Cruz
Little Morgan's Isla De Ometepe, Nicaragua - Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing