We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
272
433
227
91
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
433
227
91
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramada hotel costa coffee bar food free wifi ferry port reception area overnight stop petrol station pleasant stay plenty of parking afternoon tea minute drive one night stay the olive tree restaurant double room biscuits from france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is a little tired but having been recently bought over it is going through an upgrade.
Clean and tidy and decent food, although at time service in the bar is slow with no staff being there.
Standard cooked and continental breakfast also with a Costa takeaway coffee and bakes available.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dpetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafDover, Manager at Leaf Hotel Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dpetrie,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay.
We are pleased to see you liked the cleanliness and food.
As you have correctly mentioned we will be going through a refurbishment in 2020.
We also noted your valuable comments where we can improve on.
Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is on its way down. This was the 4th stay over 5 years. You could see the a refurbishment is needed. The cleaness in the restaurant was better. The sets on the table contains food rests from former guest.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank T673RFmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafDover, Manager at Leaf Hotel Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear T673RFmichaelw,

Thank you very much for your feedback and being a loyal customer.
We have noted your valuable comments and forwarded to F&B team to take necessary action.
It is a pleasure to inform you that the hotel will be fully refurbished in 2020. This including the lobby and rooms with air condition.
Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly the pros: Good location, free parking, immaculate grounds, comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent evening meals and breakfasts.
Cons: We had a twin room and one of the beds had no mattress cover under the bottom sheet, not good in our book.
When we came back after our 1st day out, our room key would not work, went to reception to find it unmanned, eventually a barman from the nearby bar went to find someone for us! Receptions should be manned at all times!! Supposing we were checking in or there was an emergency.
On our second morning at breakfast there was only one waiter on duty. When I was ready to order eggs, he was not there for 10mins. I gave up and didnt bother.
So, with the take over by IHG hotels, that we have used many times, I would say give more attention to details and customer service by manning reception.
Otherwise a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafDover, Manager at Leaf Hotel Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elizabeth526,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us.
We are happy to see you liked the comfy beds, cleanliness and food.
Also we have taken note of your valuable comments where we can improve on.
Once again we greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Stayed overnight be for travelling to France on the ferry fromDover ferry terminal just 5 mins drive away.
The room was clean and tidy with every thing you need .also
Free parking Wright outside the front door

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank garyclement26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafDover, Manager at Leaf Hotel Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear garyclement26,

Thank very much for staying with us.
We are glad to see you have enjoyed the free parking, cleanliness and the location.
Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Bank holiday weekend on a package, great value, clean hotel and good breakfast. Good location if travelling to and from the ferry. We had an issue with a our booking (which could have been self inflicted from our party) but was handled well by the staff, and a special mention for the manager who was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwd2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeafDover, Manager at Leaf Hotel Dover, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear dwd2123,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you again.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews