We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Glenariff, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aurichalc...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great short break in really well appointed self catering accomodation. Everything you could need, and immaculate. Great location too. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekends away”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This isn't our first but 3+ time to this wonderful, peaceful and welcoming place. We can't thank Elaine and Eamon enough always so welcoming, and there if you need anything. Go out of their way to help, make our trips spectacular. Great for going walking, wildlife or even just taking in the beautiful views. Thank you both again no doubt we will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is amazing the views were spectacular, we stayed here for our daughters wedding plenty of room and beds are comfy I want to live here!! Everything you need and so peaceful we loved it thank you so much for a great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay W
1 review
“Amazing June Vacation”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can't even put into words how lovely this location is. Nestled betwwen the hills in the middle of a farm, no neighbors except the sheep, breathtaking views from every window. The accomodations were spotless, comfortable and our host and hostess went out of their way to make us feel at home. I left my heart there, will visit again. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendanm6
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomodation and unbelievably hospitable hosts”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here over the weekend with a group of Girlguide walk leader trainees. We wanted easy access to good walking areas but also somewhere to hold indoor teaching sessions. The hostel was simply wonderful and our only problem was having to remind the trainees that they were not actually on holiday. Really comfortable, well equipped kitchens, wi-fi, plus Elaine and Eamon have just the perfect balance of paying attention and leaving us to enjoy the place. Would recommend to any group seeking somewhere to stay in the Glens of Antrim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation to be comfortable and enjoyable. It was a pleasure to host you all. Thanks very much Elaine & Eamon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eibhli
1 review
“Fab place to stay.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 4 days at Glen Haven and I must say it was such an ideal place for comfort, for closeness to Glenariff park, near coastal route which is superbly scenic, close to the fabulous Glenarm castle grounds and nestled in the heart of the Glens. Our hosts were ever so hospitable. We even got a wonderful demonstration of fly the dog herding the sheep. A completely perfect place to stay. A VERY relaxing and healing space.
Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you very much Selene, we really enjoyed having you stay with us, it was a pleasure. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ameletvin...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to explore Antrim with children”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 3 nights there with our 2 year old daughter. The place is perfect if you are traveling with toddler. There are lots of cows and sheeps nearby and a secure area with a swing and a slide on the backyard. The place is really clean and tidy. The kitchen is well furnished.
Moreover the place is really well located to explore the Antrim area an 1h far away from the Giant causeway. There is a very nice beach very close to this place with a kid play area.
Elaine is really friendly and she gives a lot of advice.
We would definitively recommend the place !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Amelie & Vincent, It was lovely to have you and your daughter to stay with us, am glad you enjoyed your time at the cottage and exploring the surrounding area. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing