We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Break. A+”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Glenariff, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny S
1 review
“Relaxing Break. A+”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Visited here late last year, could not recommend highly enough. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Owners were very friendly and catered to all our needs. Very picturesque location. A safe distance from any roads if you have small children, and only a 10 minute walk to Glenariff's lovely beach. Also only a short walk to the Ulster Trail that leads over the top of the glen. Amazing views. A great place to go and recharge 'the batteries'!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery
Liked least: Our stay was not long enough!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi Danny, Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neonmedus...
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with family over the Christmas period and we couldn't have asked for more! The cottage was beautifully presented, absolutely spotless and our hosts had even decorated for Christmas which made the stay extra special. The surroundings are fantastic with beautiful views out of every window. I couldn't recommend GlenHaven highly enough and we're planning our return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi Naomi, it was great to meet you and your family, and at such a lovely time of the year. Thanks for your lovely comments, and we look forward to have you and your family stay again. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pool_boer...
Houten
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great accomodation and beautiful location, perfect. Close to the sea and forest. Antrim coast and its attractions are a short drive away. Very friendly hosts! You will wish you stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you so much, It was lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsMcC201...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab accommodation in a fab location!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here recently for the weekend and we extremely impressed with this accommodation. The surroundings and outdoor area are gorgeous, especially when the weather is good!
Inside is also fantastic, very homely and comfortable with everything you could need...one of our party rang beforehand to see if there was a DVD player, there wasn't at that particular moment but Elaine made sure there was one there by the time we'd arrived.
Excellent service! Some of our party are talking about returning with their children at some point!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thanks so much, it was lovely to have you all stay with us for the weekend. We look forward to welcoming your friends and families. Many Thanks Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annietrav...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You must stay here!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, 9 week old baby and I rented Cottage 2 (2-bed) for 3 nights in July and had a fantastic stay. Elaine was so welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The cottage had everything we needed, it was very clean and had a very comfortable double bed. It was also lovely to look out onto a field of sheep and cattle- a novelty for us! The cottage is situated within walking distance of a village with a stunning beach and the Glenariff Forest Park is only a few miles away. There is so much to do and see in the area we will definitely be back and will be staying at Glenhaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Hi Thank you so much for taking time to do this, it was a pleasure to meet you all and look forward to having you stay with us again. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing