We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our week in Ireland was all the better for this b&b. the owner Rose could not have been kinder ably helped by Mary. big rooms with en suite freshly decorated and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Breakfast thick bacon and fresh eggs, always on hand to advise routes and what to see, cakes in the room every evening. Would thoroughly recommend Lurig view

Room Tip: All the rooms equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Manager at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you Liz for taking the time to write a review, we were happy to have you as guests in our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you return in the near future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laim
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Warm welcome from Rose. who happily gave helpful tips about where to eat in nearby Cushendall. Beautiful view from bedroom window. Great breakfast. Altogther a very pleasnant and peaceful one-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laimerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will return in the future.



Chris & Rose Ward

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Quiet, peaceful, serene B&B in a lovely, tranquil location.
We arrived nearly at dusk and learned that a beautiful waterfall was nearby, behind the Laragh Lodge restaurant, so we headed out to see it while still light. Rose called ahead and alerted the restaurant owner that we were coming so he wouldn't close since the season was winding down. And we had a delicious dinner.
The B&B was immaculate, and breakfast was tasty. We only had one night to stay in this gorgeous countryside.
Happy anniversary, Rose!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was lovely having you as guests in our home. We had a lovely wedding anniversary & holiday in England & Spain. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you make a return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived at 11:30 pm and very tired. They had muffins and biscuits and coffee/tea ready for us in case we were hungry but we were so tired so went right to bed. We had a lovely breakfast, very friendly but not intrusive. Very very clean B & B! Free Wi-Fi. Lovely spot. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Chilly outside so layer your clothing. I'm told the weather is unusually cold for this time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a delight to meet you on your short stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future on a return visit to Glenariffe.

Chris & Rose Ward
Lurig view B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenerife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1night in July as we were going to Ronan Keating concert in Glenarm castle. Rose and Chris were fantastic, great hosts, immaculate b+b. Chris even offered to drive us there and back from the castle as we couldn't get a taxi. Just want to thank them both and I would highly recommend. Perfect stay in a beautiful area,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazzybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose Ward

Lurig View B&B

Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Bed is comfy (flanelle linen in November is really a good surprise) and breakfast is good! There's a TV room where the wi-fi is better and a little bookshelf where you can find info and novels. No restaurant open in Waterfoot during the week but you can go to Cushendall is you travel by car.

Room Tip: I was in nr. 2, really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we loved having you in our home, hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose
Lurig View B&B
38 Glen road
Glenariffe
Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT440RF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Lurig View for one night whilst touring the Causway Coastal which was a perfect destination for a mid way stop during our tour. It's close to the Glenariff Forest Park for the great waterfalls.

Chris and Rose are lovely hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a good breakfast.. being 'vegetarians', they also bought us some vegetarian food! The rooms were simple with all that you needed including an en suite bathroom.

The B&B includes WiFi but we were unable to pick this up from our bedroom.

I'd recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: room 4 does not have WiFi at the time we were there but unsure about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chotipagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home. Hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
12.9 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.7 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lynden Heights
Lynden Heights
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurig View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurig View Bed And Breakfast Glenariff, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing