We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Glenariff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1night in July as we were going to Ronan Keating concert in Glenarm castle. Rose and Chris were fantastic, great hosts, immaculate b+b. Chris even offered to drive us there and back from the castle as we couldn't get a taxi. Just want to thank them both and I would highly recommend. Perfect stay in a beautiful area,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose Ward

Lurig View B&B

Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Lurig View Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 65 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Bed is comfy (flanelle linen in November is really a good surprise) and breakfast is good! There's a TV room where the wi-fi is better and a little bookshelf where you can find info and novels. No restaurant open in Waterfoot during the week but you can go to Cushendall is you travel by car.

Room Tip: I was in nr. 2, really quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we loved having you in our home, hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose
Lurig View B&B
38 Glen road
Glenariffe
Ballymena
Co. Antrim
BT440RF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Lurig View for one night whilst touring the Causway Coastal which was a perfect destination for a mid way stop during our tour. It's close to the Glenariff Forest Park for the great waterfalls.

Chris and Rose are lovely hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a good breakfast.. being 'vegetarians', they also bought us some vegetarian food! The rooms were simple with all that you needed including an en suite bathroom.

The B&B includes WiFi but we were unable to pick this up from our bedroom.

I'd recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: room 4 does not have WiFi at the time we were there but unsure about the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chotipagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home. Hope you will return in the near future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I gad a very enjoyable stay at the Lurig View B&B between the the 3rd and 9th August. Rose and Chris were exceptionally genial hosts and the breakfasts were tasty and hearty. I returned home well rested and relaxed. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you will return in the near future.

Rose & Chris
Lurig view B&B
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Lurig View for a couple of nights during June. I can only say that the accommodation and hospitality of Rose and her husband were excellent and made our stay very enjoyable. The location is near perfect with one of the most beautiful glens of Antrim just a mile or so down the road. Rose is a wonderful host and faultlessly helpful, booking restaurants for us and providing great information on the area. The breakfasts as well are generous and very good. The rooms are bright, comfortable, well equipped and very well maintained.

If you are visiting the north coast of Ireland I would thoroughly and unreservedly recommend Lurig View.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you in our home, & glad you enjoyed your stay with us. maybe you will return again in the future.

Chris & Rose Ward

Lurig View B&B
Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our first experience of a B&B - lovely little place, in the most beautiful area. Really friendly owners, breakfast was nice....only comment was that if you have a room on the ground floor the floorboards on the first floor are creaky so once I heard them I had trouble sleeping. Would definitely stay again though and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticSmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose W, Owner at Lurig View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, sorry about the loose floor board, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you return in the future.

Chris & Rose

Lurig View B&B

Glenariffe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed at Lurig View for one night last week and was very impressed. Spotlessly clean, good breakfast and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda53116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. hopefully you will return again.

Lurig view B&B

Glenariffe

Chris & Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenariff
13.0 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
681 reviews
4.7 mi away
Londonderry Arms Hotel
Londonderry Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnlough
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kilmore Country House
Kilmore Country House
#1 of 1 in Glenariffe
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
Glendale Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Cushendall
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lurig View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lurig View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 38 Glen Road, Glenariff BT44 0RF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Glenariff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glenariff
Price Range: $86 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My B&B is a family run buisness. I live in Glenariffe, which is better know to visitors, as the Queen of the Glens of Antrim, with its outstanding natural beauty. The perfect place for Walkers, who enjoy the countryside, with many walks. Within 8 minutes drive, from B&B is beautiful Waterfalls, Restuarant, & Forest Park. Beach,Ulster Way & River walk within a 5 minutes walk. Two local pubs where you can enjoy the local craic & music, within 2 minutes drive. Close by the Game of Thrones locations,Cushendun Caves,Ballintoy Harbour, The dark Hedges Armoy. Free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lurig View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lurig View Bed And Breakfast Glenariff, County Antrim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing