We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing Villa in beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roseira. AL

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa
Front Patio
Rear Patio and Pool
Barbecue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Log Fire
Kitchen
Master bedroom
kitchen
pool terrace
Triple  Bedroom
Double  Bedroom
Olhao waterfont promenade
Olhao Waterfront and marina
Fish and Fruit and veg markets
Olhao Promenade and view over the Ria Formosa.
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jasmine h
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing Villa in beautiful location”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Roseira was wonderful. We were five adults and two children aged 5yrs and 8 weeks old. Noel & Sue ensured that the villa was appropriately equipped for our stay. The directions and details on how to access the property were clear and accurate.

Regarding the villa itself, the photos do not do it justice. It is very spacious and set amongst beautifully tranquil surroundings. The villa is not overlooked by anyone providing further privacy for those who require it.

The villa was also very clean and a welcome package of drinks and snacks was appreciated especially after a long drive.

We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Roseira.

Thanks Noel & Sue

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the people in the village.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thanks for the review, it is always appreciated, and even more so when you get positive feedback.
We try and make the villa a "home away from home" and try and make guests feel welcome.
It is always good to hear that we doing things right, and that our guests really enjoyed their holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn1234B...
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two weeks in September with my wife and found the Villa to have all of the facilities that were promised. The accommodation was clean, well stocked, excellently presented and would suit a range of groups of family and friends.
The outside areas offer a good sized pool and patio for loungers, a quiet dining area with canopy, adjacent barbecue and further tables and chairs, whilst at the front there is another patio with a stone table and bench.
An integral garage at the front stores the bicycles and allowed the car to be parked off road and in partial shade.
The Villa is on a small quiet development but close enough to nearby villages and main routes to reach Faro Airport and further afield if required.
The directions to the Villa and notes to help our stay were all good and there are local arrangements in place for pool cleaning, changing towels, etc and to assist if help is needed.
We would happily recommend the accommodation and will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility offered.
Liked least: Taking the rubbish to the communal bin store at the far end of the development
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne503
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hard to know where to begin! Casa Roseira is a lot more spacious than the website photos suggest and is so well appointed and so well equipped with everything you might need to make for a really great holiday.! There are lots of nice touches throughout.....the upstairs turret style bedroom and en suite is particularly charming and the villa undoubtedly has the warmest swimming pool ever:-) We really felt welcomed and at home here and loved having freshly brewed morning coffee out front on the lovely terrace.The welcome pack of water, wine and goodies was very welcome indeed after our early morning flight.

The location is great too, set as it is on the outskirts of a small village. The local folklore festival was on when we were there in July 2013 and that was a real bonus giving us an insight into the local festivities and way of life. Olhao and the eastern Algarve are truly great places to explore. Armona island and beach (a 15 min ferry ride from Olhao, which itself is only 5 mins away from villa by car) are exquisite and more reminiscent of a Caribbean island! Faro too, is only a 15 mins drive away and a lovely little city to stroll through on a balmy evening . Avoid the tourist train though as a very very bumpy ride-) :-) :-) Plenty of nice restaurants in Olhao and the surrounding villages.Far too many to mention but a favourite of ours was Antonio's in Moncarapacho.
Thanks a lot to Sue/Noel for all the advice and consideration shown throughout our two week stay. We would all love to be there still !!!

Yvonne & family. Dublin/Belfast

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and front terrace, overall spaciousness, warm pool,
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
It is always good to get feedback and especially positive feedback. It ensures that the property has everything that is needed for an excellent holiday.
I am pleased you enjoyed your holidays and that we were able to help.
Thanks again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with a lovely pool”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for a week in June

Everything about this villa is fantastic ; the rooms, the decor,the space,the air con, the gardens and a lovely heated pool that's long enough to swim lengths in and not overlooked.

Whilst there was just the two of us, with 2 double bedrooms and a further 3 bedded room this villa could accommodate a large family/two families

The villa and gardens are very well kept. The kitchen is very well stocked for a larger group and with everything you need ; this isnt a 'holiday' villa in that sense its staying in someones home where no expense has been spared in providing every comfort

All round a super week , we couldn't have wished for more.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated and secluded pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and star gazing- Max The bbq - Max's dad Long warm evenings eating and playing games - Max's mum
Liked least: Nothing - Max Nothing not to like - Max's mum and dad
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation at a great price.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2012
It is always lovely to have a repeat guest, and even better as we had made several improvements such as Aircon and Solar, and built an ensuite bedroom extension which they thought was excellent and fitted in very well.In fact it really does look as if it was always there.For safety we have a lifbuoy and child gate to the pool area as we are aware of childrens curiosity !! but they definitely do need to be supervised. I'm delighted you had such a great holiday and look forward to maybe another visit in the future. Many thanks for such a good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
972Sly
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location, with excellent facilities”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Case Roseira is ideally located for the beach, airport and local shopping. It is set in a quiet, residential area. First impressions were that the property was a little dated however, it is clear that the owners are in the process of refurbishing and this is being done very effectively. The new bedroom upstairs is a delight and has a lovely roof terrace overlooking the pool. The property is very well equipped and there has been a lot of thought put in to the needs of guests. The management team of Robin and Marji were friendly, helpful and clearly have a high standard of cleanliness. We would have no hesitation in returning again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of everything provided
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2012
Hi
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our villa, as you commented, we are always in the process of updating, airconditioning was last summers project plus the new ensuite bedroom. This summer we are installing double glazing to all the other rooms, as the new bedroom already has it, and we are also updating the kitchen. Many thanks for booking our villa, we are delighted you had such a good holiday and are very pleased that you will reccommend us to your family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing