We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal address if you like golfing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Horizon Southbroom
Ranked #9 of 12 Southbroom B&B and Inns
Commugny, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal address if you like golfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We had intended to stay for 1 night, but the warm welcome and charming hospitality of Barbara and David made us stay for 3 nights. We could relax around the pool after having played golf on the most isolated golf course, viz. Wild Coast. We had excellent meals in the nearby Italian restaurant which was recommended by David whose hospitality was such that he even offered us a lift to the restaurant and we could enjoy an extra glass of Pinotage wine. In short, we have lovely memories of the excellent time we spent at their home. Should we be again in the area of Southbroom this is the place for us to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banken18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navan Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days during our wonderful South African holiday.David and Barbara are very friendly and provide a service that few hotels in Ireland can match.Gardens are lovely with exotic bird life.Breakfast is wonderful with great fruit.Good restaurants are in the immiediate area.Southbroom golf course is testing and very friendly.I found it hard to concentrate as the birds fascinated me-hawdihaws,blacksmith plovers,egyptian geese and a small red one.Wild Sun golf course is a few hours away with it's brilliant ball spotters.
I dream of returning.

Tim,Kay and Peter O'Leary NAVAN IRELAND

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

During our trip we stayed at more than 15 B&B. Blue Horizon was by far the best. Stylish an comfortable room, nice breakfast, lovely swimmingpool, helpfull tennants in one word exeptional experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reymerswael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed with David and Barbara for almost a week and had a wonderful time. They are both most obliging as far as even collecting us from the airport.
Southbroom is a beautiful and relaxing location and Blue Horizon is the perfect place to stay.
Spacious and impeccable rooms, great breakfast, lovely garden with stunning views.
All in all we wholeheartedly recommend Blue Horizon.

G & M from Ireland

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gptgpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and i have just returned home from a 10 day holiday at the Blue Horizon bed and breakfast and really enjoyed the hospitality from the owners Dave and Barbara.The room we stayed in was modern,spacious and spotlessly clean,not to mention the very warm welcome and superb breakfast we received.All this made our stay in the area one we shall never forget.
We shall definately return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLadyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

The owners, Dave and Barbara Cannon made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was second to none!! The accommodation was very well set out with good views from our room and the use of a lovely swimming pool. It was set in a good location and was easily found. It was also in easy reach of some local game reserves. The golf courses were fabulous.Dave and Barbara had a lot of knowledge of the area and gave us a lot of information.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chico1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Southbroom is a lovely place to stay and close to a number of great golf courses and beaches. There are good restaurants in the village and close by. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need for a pleasurable stay including a decent sized swimming pool and your own section of patio accessed via patio doors from your room. There is also a large comfortable lounge area available for guests use. The hosts, Dave and Barbara really make you feel welcome and are able to arrange golf and other activities for you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oozdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southbroom
2.3 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Beachcomber Bay
Beachcomber Bay
#3 of 24 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunny Rock
Sunny Rock
#7 of 12 in Southbroom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Tree Colony B&B
Coral Tree Colony B&B
#1 of 12 in Southbroom
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golf House Guest House
Golf House Guest House
#3 of 12 in Southbroom
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Southbroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Southbroom

Property: Blue Horizon Southbroom
Address: 11 Churchill Road, Southbroom, Margate, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Margate > Southbroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Southbroom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Horizon Southbroom 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a very warm welcome at Blue Horizon where our ethos is to give you a holiday or short stay to remember. Our luxury en-suite bedrooms are designed to offer you all that you require to enhance your experience with us, comfortable king size beds, doubles and singles with premium quality bedding. Each room has HD TVs, DVD players,air con, personal fridge, beverage tray and WiFi. Sliding doors lead out onto your own personal patio area with table and chairs. Guests can relax in a spacious lounge, on the covered patio area overlooking the large pool and with views of the Indian Ocean or recline in the comfortable loungers in the extensive gardens. Our famous breakfast is included in the room rate. Southbroom village has its own personal charm and provides wonderful walks through the local bushbuck trail or along the many Southbroom beaches positioned between two lagoons. You can play tennis at the local club or perhaps tee off on any of the seven nearby stunning golf courses. We can arrange very competitive golf packages for up to 6 players. There are a range of facilities within the village that offer yoga, pilates, powerplate and hair and beauty salons. Dinner can be enjoyed at one of the many international restaurants nearby. All activities can be arranged for you by your hosts including safaris at Hluhluwe/Imfolozi and Kruger National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Horizon Southbroom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing