We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Hosts”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maureen and Jon are the ultimate in hospitality. They go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. This includes helping with restaurant reservations, wine tours and day trips. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The afternoon tea/ wine was well appreciated. All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
337
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Meticulously restored and updated, Beau-Sejour is a gem, situated in the perfect location! A short drive from St. Emilion and numerous vineyards, this lovely stone farmhouse is a bed and breakfast that offers tranquil and spacious, beautifully appointed rooms in a bucolic setting. Delicious breakfasts featuring homemade baked goods are offered each morning and we looked forward to returning for afternoon tea, which included wine from the vineyard across the street and more delicious home baking. Maureen and Jon’s warm hospitality was evident from the moment we arrived. They were extremely kind, patient and fun, and they helped us with our every need from offering suggestions for restaurants, vineyards and market visits, to going out of their way to get medicine when one of us hurt our back (carrying cases of wine at a wedding!). We enjoyed talking to Maureen and Jon throughout our visit and truly feel like we have become friends. We look forward to having the chance to return in the near future!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and there is a cottage available with extra room for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princetonycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our first trip to south France. We went with friends also their first time in the St.Emilion region. This bed and breakfast was unbelievable! Simply excellent beyond words! Jon and Maureen are wonderful hosts. The accommodations are stunning. The homemade breakfast, impeccable service, beautifully appointed rooms and the surrounding grounds are truly magnificent. Our only regret - we weren't able to stay longer and truly experience it all - that's why we are definitely going back to Beau Sejour! Thank you Jon and Maureen! Will see you again!

Room Tip: Any room at Beau Sejour is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

On arrival we were made very welcome with afternoon tea and wine. Great advice as to restaurants , markets, and must see sites in the area. We were made to feel like family.
Fantastic accomodation with fantastic hosts

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic (we had 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our first trip to the St. Emilion region. We stayed here based on a recommondation from friends that had been here earlier in the year. It was beyond our every expectation. The accomodations were wonderful, the enviorment delightful and most of all Jon and Maureen are the most caring, helpful, and considerate hosts. The breakfasts were exceptional every morning, high tea every afternoon is a must and when they cook dinner for the guests it is a 5 star event. Every detail of your stay is important to them and they go above and beyond to make sure you have the best possible exprerience in everything you do. Jon and Maureen have wonderful restuarant recommendations, know where to send you to buy wine, set up tours and excursions to vineyards and chateaus in the region and anything else you might wish to explore. If you follow their recommendations you will experience the region at it's finest. We will return and hope to send friends and family too! Thank you Jon and Maureen for great memories and the most wonderful, relaxing vacation we've had in 30 years!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was Chambre Ecureuil. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart Palmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you like quiet French countryside, large comfortable rooms, delicious home made breakfast, mouth watering afternoon tea, local wine, impeccable service, and value for money, then Beau Sejour is the place for you.
Maureen and Jon provided we two weary travellers, with the perfect haven to explore the Bordeaux wine region. They could not have done more to make our three nights there SIMPLY PERFECT. They are the most hospitable, gracious and generous hosts we have ever had the pleasure of meeting, in many years of travel.
If you are ever in this beautiful part of the world, stay at Beau Sejour. Your only regret will be leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Maureen and Jon were wonderful hosts, extremely service oriented, it was a pleasure staying with them! We were 2 couples parents, daughter and daughter's husband looking to explore the wine country. Jon and Maureen know the region very well, we really appreciated their advice. Also we were very impressed as how clean their home was we could not see dust anywhere :)
Thank you M & J we hope to have the pleasure to stay again with you.
Best scones ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aifos184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naujan-et-Postiac
7.3 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
383 reviews
8.3 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
847 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
362 reviews
12.5 mi away
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir - Bordeaux
Chateau Lamothe du Prince Noir -...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Sulpice-et-Cameyrac
121 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau de Courtebotte
Chateau de Courtebotte
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour

Property: Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Address: Place Centre | St Emilion, 33420 Naujan-et-Postiac, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Naujan-et-Postiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Naujan-et-Postiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beau Séjour is a beautiful early 18c large stone house built in the classic style of the region. We are situated in a small village in the heart of the Bordeaux wine making region and the house has a large peaceful garden, secure car parking. We are passionate about our home and we strive to provide for our guests the best possible introduction to our beautiful region of adoption. You can be assured that we will do all we can to make your visit to Beau Séjour as happy and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing