We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa do Pego Comporta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta Casa do Pego Comporta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego heated pool
Casa do Pego heated pool
Casa do Pego glass and concrete villa
Casa do Pego iconic design pieces
Casa do Pego interior
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego kitchen
Casa do Pego master suite
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego sand dune garden
Front deck facing the  sunset
Casa do Pego
Praia do Pego natural paradise at your doorstep
Casa do Pego rice field views
Casa do Pego best Portuguese beach
Casa do Pego stork couple nesting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comporta, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jen D
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa do Pego was the perfect vacation.

The house itself is beautiful- modern, airy, with excellent design sensibility- but it is also practical. We were three couples sharing the house, and the layout allowed us to very comfortably spend time together or do our own thing. The rooftop deck and pool were incredible- because it was so inviting, we used the pool at Casa do Pego more than we ever have at any hotel!

The location couldn’t be better. It is a very short walk to the beautiful Pego beach (only one house is closer!) and the great beach bars and restaurant there.

The best part of Casa do Pego, though, is the owner. Andre could not have been more helpful- he arranged cooks to make breakfast each morning (and a few dinners in), bike rental, made restaurant reservations for our first night. He truly made it feel like we were being welcomed into his home- which I suppose we were!

We will go back again as soon as we can.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was incredibly helpful
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house layout and proximity to beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annick H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's a true sanctuary!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from a blissful week at Casa do Pego and struggle a lot to settle back into our hectic city life! We came for a week of Easter vacation, found total serendipity and fell in love with this place! An amazing house, tastefully decorated with an unobtrusive and discreet design in a beautiful setting. Just what you need to unwind! We (a family of four) are very grateful for all of Andre's advice and help during our stay and the way we were welcomed by him and his wife! We can't wait to come back! Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the architecture and interior design of the house together with the view!!!
Liked least: nothing to complain
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best vacation ever.....”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the absolute best vacation at this gorgeous property. Everything was perfect and Andree made sure that we were taken care of at all times. I have rented many many houses and villas over the years and he, by far, was the most responsive and considerate owner of all that i have rented. He even arranged for daily cleaning and a chef to come twice. The experience could not have been better and the house is even better than advertised. Its a gorgeous, magazine-spread-worthy home. As a Senior Vice President at The New York Times i have traveled the world and was seriously impressed, we cant wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle...
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seaside Paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Do Pego is a slice of Portuguese paradise. Ten minute walk to a sparkling clean and uncrowded beach and easy access to small towns Carvalhal and Comporta for shopping and dining. The house itself is tastefully appointed with a homey warmth, no details were spared, including cozy blankets everywhere, indoor and outdoor dining spots, pool toys, beach towels, fully equipped kitchen and so much more. The roof top pool was perfect for post-beach/pre-dinner cocktails!

Andre, the owner, was attentive and responsive to our frequent texts asking about where’s this and how do we get there. Additionally, Andre reserved bikes that were waiting in the drive on arrival, arranged for a massage therapist to visit the house for massages, and helped with difficult restaurant reservations in Lisbon. He was very invested in our visit being a great holiday. The house is perfectly situated for a family vacation, enough community space for everyone to gather but then also enough individual space for each to have time alone.

I will return!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devoniane...
Salcombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paradise at Pego beach”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for Portuguese paradise, this is it. A blonde sugar beach with turquoise water on your doorstep. The sound of crashing waves drifting across green rice fields, as you watch the sun sink behind the dunes. The house befits the cover of any glossy magazine but without compromising comfort. Andre is charming and incredibly generous with his time and his knowledge of the locale. It would be difficult to improve on this Comporta villa.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing