We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful space, perfect for couples and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Back View Back View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front View
Back View
Back View
House View
House View
Dining & Living Room
Dining & Living Room
Dining & Living Room
Double Bed Room
Two Bunk Bed Room
Dining & Living Room
Deck View
Deck View
Deck View
Deck View
WC
Kitchen
Aerial View
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Comporta, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Blloyd11
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful space, perfect for couples and small family”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was a lovely rental, that was just as described. The property has everything you need, although would benefit from more relaxed outside seating and a better bbq.

The hut is in a beautiful spot, with stunning views; you couldn't help but relax. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach across farmland, and the area is easy to drive/bike around to explore.

We visited in March, which meant the area was quiet but that's what we were looking for. At this time of year restaurants were quiet and the beach deserted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We really need to get another bbq :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy M
1 review
“Fabulous relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and i wanted a relaxing stay for a few days to chill out before a trip up to Lisbon and the cabin was ideal. Tthere was just the two of us so the space was ideal. cleverly thought out design. most of the restaurants were cclosed because it was early october however the kitchen was fully stocked with all appliances we needed and we found a gerat supermarket in comporta that stocked all our needs. The cabin was clean, comfortable and the views from sitting on the terrace were spectacular. We were lucky the weather was beautiful warm and sunny so we manged to spend most of our time sat watching the world go by. We had a gerat time. There was no one around us as it was monday to friday and out of season. I would be inteersted to see difference in season when i guess busy. We might return to test it.I highly reccomend this for soemone looking for a quiet space simply but tasefully decorated close to the e beach and comporta village.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for your review and opinion on the house and area. You will find the high season also very relaxing but much more trendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinaPa...
Starnberg
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lazy beach holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling with the whole family can be tricky, as different wishes have to be fulfilled. Kids want entertainment, parents want to relax. This cottage can really make it happen though. The spacious wooden desk offers of a variety of places to sit and enjoy the landscape. The kids enjoyed jumping from there directly into the sanddune underneath (on which the cottage is built on). One of the most wonderful beaches we have ever seen is close by and the owner supplied us with bikes and even a children's seat. Go there off-season and you will have the best time ever. And: Do not tell your friends ;-) This place is ought to keep a little bit secret or, at least, exclusive. Originally, we never come back to the same place again. But we will definitely come back to this cozy little cottage in Comporta.

We never come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole atmosphere of the house and the fact that it is built on sand.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us your comments and sharing your insights.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K H
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing chill out”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's taken me an age to write this review. We had an idyliic holiday in Precious Cabin. We went in June this year when the season was just beginning. Many of the restaurants weren't open. The beaches were more or less deserted. This suited us fine. If a total chill out is what you're after i.e reading books, hanging out, swimming is what you're after this place is paradise.
The house itself is very simple but lovely. The view from the deck at the back of the house is a sort of rural idyll looking out over rice fields. The surrounds of the house are planted well with maritime plants. The house itself sits on a sandy lot. We cycled with the bikes provided to either Pego Beach or Praia do Carvalhal. Both were gorgeous in their own way.
The Portuguese that we met were extremely friendly. Our favourite restaurant was Sal which sits on stilts on the beach. It's fabulous to watch the sun go down from here. The food is as you'd imagine, lot's of fresh fish and it represents good value for what you get. The service is as excellent. It was also spotlessly clean. It had by far the best ambience at night.
It's worth visiting the Roman Ruins at Troia. The ruins themselves are fairly straightforward but the surrounds are amazing. There's a fantastic winery near the house where you can buy incredibly good wine for a fraction of what you would pay at home. They also sell very good rice.
Luis, the owner of Precious Cabin could not be more helpful, reasonable or easier to deal with. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's relaxed vibe
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review. It will be very helpful for other clients and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design
Liked least: Wardrobe space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
We thank you for enjoying our Cabin and also hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly fantastic, beachy bungalow”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this perfect little cabin as part of our two-week honeymoon tour of Portugal, and we were completely thrilled to have found it. I really struggled finding rentals in the Comporta area, and this is exactly what I was looking for. We especially loved the big back patio overlooking the rice fields (with its hammock!) and the proximity to the pristine Pego beach and Restaurant Sal.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We're also very happy that you found us in such a precious moment for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugdog
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property - close to the beach, with everything you need”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just spent a fantastic five days at Luis' cabin in Comporta.

The cabin itself is in a beautiful location: it is inland, overlooking glorious fields, and a five minute drive from the beaches. It comes with everything you need to have a great stay: a superb terrace with a hammock to relax on, a living room with TV/DVD for rainy days and a fully equipped bathroom. Every time we thought it would be great to have something, it turns out the cabin already had it (e.g. barbecue). Luis is incredibly responsive, helpful and generally a perfect host.

The area of Comporta and the villages around it are truly stunning. We were here for the beaches more than anything else - they did not disappoint. They were absolutely beautiful. Golden sand, blue ocean, flanked by sand dunes, with no buildings on the beach other than the odd restaurant / beach bar. When we were there in early June, we were often the only ones on the beach (other than the lifeguards). The local beach restaurants are great (Comporta Cafe and Sal are particular favourites - glamorous, great food and a great place to while away a couple of hours over lunch).

Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Dear Peter, thank you for your nice review. We're very happy that you have enjoyed and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing