We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor House Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Killadeas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“relaxing week-end”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A wonderful luxurious hotel set in beautiful grounds on the lake side,we had a junior suite over looking the marine and lake pure bliss! This is the perfect place for a pampering weekend with wonderful food in the restaurant and full use of the spa , we treated ourselves to a relaxing back massage on sunday morning while our hubbies played golf , The staff are very friendly and helpful the only minus is the house keeping let them down ,the mini bar was not correctly stocked and used glasses were left in our room ,the bin in the bathroom was not emptied ,but these little mistakes did not spoil our stay, we will most certainly hope to return again

Room Tip: worth paying the extra for a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennywren1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting those matters which have been addressed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    297
    138
    48
    57
See reviews for
290
723
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel,very luxurious,great facilities,lovely food but small fancey portions.The perfect place for a pampering weekend for the wife,wile you hit the golf course.The lake views are pleasent,and you can wile away the hours watching the many cruisers comming and going.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely hotel on st Patrick's night with my hubby and two wee ones plus my parents. Couldn't fault it! The service was exceptional as was the food we had in the restaurant. The attention payed to my little ones was above and beyond, the best we've experienced yet! This is where this hotel differs: it makes family's feel welcome, noisy toddlers and all lol. Don't listen to the moaners they r seriously nit picking, if u have a problem then make the staff aware of it and give them a chance to resolve it!! I've stayed in my fare share of 5 stars and believe me tre is minuscule difference! Enjoy ur stay :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was a last minute booking and therefore not particularly good value, however, I cant complain as room 106 was very nice, indeed it was spectacular! The Manor House Hotel is a beautiful setting for a wedding reception with a tasteful mix of both older traditional construction and the modern conveniences in the accommodation area. Room 106 is in the newer part of the hotel. Huge double beds with en-suite and a very comfortable lounge area looking out over the lake, TV in the bathroom! The windows were double glazed as you would expect, but the glass was also tinted to give some privacy. Reception were friendly and courteous and got us to our room without too much delay. £145 for 1 nights bed & breakfast for 2 is not good value but we were part of a wedding group and stayed over at the last minute. Breakfast was the traditional full buffet and very hearty. I have no complaints about the manor hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone, just book before you arrive! Would I go back? Yes. But I would pre-book and stay over for 2 nights to get the best from the experience. Check out the photos and If you found this review helpful, please remember to click the 'yes' button.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newer section with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smakibbfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your photographs. We often have many package breaks available. If you email the hotel we can add you to our database to help ensure that you are among the first to learn of our offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

spent three days at manor house hotel very peaceful excellent food bedrooms just refurnish the lakes scenery are outstanding. The hotel staff second to none. My wife and my self are looking forward going back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lakes first class views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209947Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermanagh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Biggest problem is lesiure facilites. in the gym half the equipment not working. Poolis too small. The changing areas dirty and cold.Showers cold not what I expect from 4 star hotel. Take my advise walk on by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The vast majority of all equipment was at the time of your stay and continues to be in operation in our gym. Like in all gyms breakdowns do occur from time to time and we endevour to resolve them as quickly as possible. Our changing rooms and showers are regularly checked by staff throughout the day. On occasions the facilities can be extremely busy. Our pool is among the largest swimming pool available in a hotel in Northern Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the most wonderful holiday of our lives at the Manor House Hotel and enjoyed walking in the beautiful grounds. ALL the staff were so friendly, the food was fantastic, the room was lovely and even the weather behaved for us last Summer (2012). I hated leaving to return home.
If you can be as lucky I would recommend it; certainly well worth giving it a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpbHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHouseHotel, Manager at Manor House Country Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel so much and that your stay was so special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killadeas
2.3 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
7.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
6.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
20.8 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Country Hotel

Property: Manor House Country Hotel
Address: 210 Killadeas Road, Killadeas BT94 1NY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Manor House Resort Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Killadeas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Killadeas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor House Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor House Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Killadeas
Manor Hotel Killadeas
Manor House Country Hotel Killadeas, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing