We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
173
63
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
173
63
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic farm teak wood swimming pool farm visit maintained resort excellent landscaping indoor and outdoor activities place is beautiful city life the entire staff ayurvedic spa nice resort wonderful experience great hospitality nature lovers recommend this resort close to nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice trip. I and my wife had rosewood type room, which was neat and tidy. There were some problems with the TV but it was promptly handled by Mithun and Deepak. The property is huge and you would require at least a day to completely explore the property. Thanks to Ranjith and Mithun we were able to do fishing, archery and farm tour. It was a unique experience to be so close to nature. We then went in for a much needed full body kerela massage and thanks to Ranjith and Mini, it was amazing ( you have to pay separately for this). Night was welcomed by bon fire which was ok. Food, I believe was on the expensive side and needs a bit of an overhauling. Though it's not bad, but it can be a lot better. I would strongly advise to book rooms with breakfast and dinner package, as the property is secluded and getting food from outside might not be an option. There is also a swimming pool and activity area that includes snooker, tt, carrom and chess. The property is absolutely lush green and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed. Also a special mention to welcome drink and welcome snack which were pleasantly surprising. You can keep a day just to visit this resort completely. We would love to visit again. Kudos to the fantastic hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan J, Director of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you so much for the review and ratings.It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really a good place to go and stay with family. Very good ambiance and well maintained place. Very polite and professional staffs. Enjoyed one day with my family. Food was really good and they are treating all guests very well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akhi4uak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan J, Director of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you so much for the review and ratings.It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a getaway from noise and pollution this is ideal place for a family.

The resort is located with the vicinity of forest reserves, where you can enjoy nature and relax to the maximum. The food too is awesomely with blend of authentic cuisines.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank praveen329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan J, Director of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you so much for the review and ratings.It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent place to spent your time with nature. The resort shares its border with the Muthangha forest. Has great variety of spices and other fruit trees You can see oranges and limes hanging out from the branches , black pepper and rosemary etc. there are free houses you can climb and view the beautiful organic farm including paddy fields.

Please note Airtel doesn’t have any range so you need a Jio or Bsnl .

There are no restaurants near by within 10 kms range so you have to depend on the resorts restaurant. The restaurant is good and serves good food so you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brijesh_Kalleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan J, Director of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you so much for the review and ratings.It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

It was a wonderful and a great experience in wood's resort, The staffs, everyone were very kind and friendly to us.. Nothing to chdck, book and go without having a second thought.

The rooms are very nice and cleanly maintained and reception staffs are very polite and very helpful..

Thanks,Madhu.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sajan J, Director of Sales at The Woods Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patron,

Greetings from The Woods Resorts , Wayanad !

Thank you so much for the review and ratings.It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

Sajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews