We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MintFlower Residency
Ranked #3 of 36 Sultan Bathery B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Helpful and eager-to-please staff. Clean. Nice bakery next door. But Not great architecture- no view from my window e.g. Strangely long corridor to reception feels like a catwalk. But very decent overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Lilli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

15 sept 2013 padmakumar Different type of rooms to suite everybody.Excellent service..Very reasonable rates..very clean..moreover homely atmosphere..very ideal for families,those who prefer safe & secure stay..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Padmakumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stumbled on the Mint Flower Residency after checking into another hotel that smelled and was dirty. The staff was so nice and accomodating. The hotel echos quiet a bit but otherwise room was clean, reasonably priced and there is a nice hotel restaurant next door. The front desk organized a santuary tour for me with Bibin that was the highlight of my trip. All in all a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanponton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. Was a good stay. The rooms are large, nice, airy with good fittings and a nice bathroom. However, people looking to stay in the lap of nature try avoiding this place. It is a city hotel with all facilities and a decent restaurant.

One more point: the nearest tourist spot is at least 10 Kms away.
The hotel is located in the bustling town of Sultan Bathery.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mainakit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had stayed here for two days. Nice room with good bathroom fittings. Faced couple of problems - the exhaust fan in bathroom was very noisy and AC fan was broken a bit. Overall nice stay. BTW there is nothing for tourist nearby the hotel. We need to travel at least 13kms to nearest tourist attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bvpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Only stayed one night on a business trip. Main impression is of outstanding staff attitude and performance. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to be helpful, giving advice and answering questions and always with a smile

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simonjacob184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I planned a visit to Wayanad with my family and reviewed all the hotels in Sulthan Battery.From the positive reviews I read about this Hotel I had no second thoughts for booking this Hotel at short notice.It was no surprise that the reception staff took care of us on our arrival in the evening.The reception staff Prajith and Jithin were very friendly and courteous to our needs.They even suggested the tour plans and handed over a map which was very useful in finding the distances from Sulthan battery and Kalpetta.
The rooms were very clean and tidy with a nice bed and furniture.The Toilet was super clean and modern.The Hot water flowed right from 5.00AM.
The service of Udith without expecting any tip was amazing. The service staff' were excellent.We would recommend the management to think over and supply Mineral water to all rooms and extend room service which is not available but for Tea/Coffee.The complimentary breakfast in the adjacent restaurant of MintFlower Hotel was the only time we had good South indian Food at Kerala.
Overall we had an excellent and memorable experience in this Hotel and will recommend it for our friends.
I will definetly choose the same hotel on my second trip to Wayanad.
K.Rajagunaseelan
Trichy,Tamilnadu

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gunaseel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sultan Bathery hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mint Flower
Hotel Mint Flower
#2 of 36 in Sultan Bathery
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Palace Residency
Green Palace Residency
#6 of 36 in Sultan Bathery
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Woods Resorts
The Woods Resorts
#2 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
141 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wayanadia Resort Hotel
Wayanadia Resort Hotel
#5 of 36 in Sultan Bathery
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thejas Resorts Wayanad
Thejas Resorts Wayanad
#1 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MintFlower Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MintFlower Residency

Address: Mysore Road, Sultan Bathery 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Bathery
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Sultan Bathery
Price Range: $18 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MintFlower Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mintflower Residency is a unit of Puliyammakkal Group of Concerns, a reputed chain of business establishment spread all over Kerala and the southern part of India. The group was mainly into plantation of spices and other hill products. Located at the heart of Sulthan Bathery town, Mintflower Residency has the best facilities to offer for all types of travelers. Well appointed rooms, both A/C and non A/c with ample car parking, and cordial service staff. Mintflower Residency is here to capture your heart and soul and cater to the needs of all types of travelers visiting Wayanad and passing by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MintFlower Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing