We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frindly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MintFlower Residency
Ranked #3 of 31 Sultan Bathery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Frindly and helpful staff”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I planned to stay for 2 nights but was I was made so welcome that I stayed for 3. the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean too. I was travelling on my own and the staff went out of their way to make sure that I ok and to plan avtivites for me. The restaurant and bakery attached to the hotel are also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ali291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
30
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We liked the hotel and the environment so much we stayed a week :) the reception was very helpful. we want to thank Sabu - the chef of mint flower for the delicious food! the room are very clean and pleasant, flat LCD TV, towels folded on the bed.. soaps, hot water 24 hours and all in a good price for all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank NirEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay here. I have been travelling in India for a while so it was nice to spend a few nice here in a very comfortable and clean place. The price as a solo traveller was very good as they give a big discount for the room when on your own. The staff were very helpful and gave us the best ways of travelling around the area at the most economical price and always attentative.

The area, Sulthan Bathery, is a busy town and really not much to do in town itself although It's a good stop off point for visiting Mutanga wildlife sanctuary and edakkal caves. I recommend coming to this hotel if coming to this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank LisaMForde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went along with 4 of my friends and we had a good stay in sulthan bathery. I was surprised to see the hotel rooms, which was exactly the same as shown in the pics. Very neat place and good facilities. Staff was really helpful and courteous. I can easily recommend this place to anybody who want to have a good stay near sulthan bathery. To wrap it up, Mint Flower Residency is a budget hotel which is neat, good value for money and provides good facilities. Thanks to the mint flower team :)

Cheers !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank syrilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Shemesh, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Mintflower residency has been a really nice and refreshing place to treat myself to after roughing it up for many weeks of travel. The conditions here are excellent, (including clean and beautiful rooms, television, towels, soap, toilet paper etc.), the staff has been extremely helpful in giving instructions and useful information for planning your trips in the area and there is a great restaurant of the Mintflower Hotel half a minute away. The location's great as well. Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Sarabaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

V were three friends travelling on bike from bangalore.. V were dead tired n exhausted.. We logged in to mint flower residency.. Which treated us wiyh all care n love.. It was like us being at home.. The staff atthe hotel is extremely comfortable n warm.. In the last i wud like to stay if u stay in wayanad then it has to be mint flower residency!! Trust us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank kaif1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

very good house keeping & cooperative staff,pleasent stay,good break fast like home made,sight seeing being arranged at affordable rate-which intend us to visit us once more. we will denitly refer this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank suresh21010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sultan Bathery
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Kallat Hotel
The Kallat Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalpetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mint Flower
Hotel Mint Flower
#2 of 31 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Great Jubilee
Hotel Great Jubilee
#1 of 31 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Palace Residency
Green Palace Residency
#7 of 31 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MintFlower Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MintFlower Residency

Property: MintFlower Residency
Address: Mysore Road, Sultan Bathery 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Bathery
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sultan Bathery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MintFlower Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mintflower Residency is a unit of Puliyammakkal Group of Concerns, a reputed chain of business establishment spread all over Kerala and the southern part of India. The group was mainly into plantation of spices and other hill products. Located at the heart of Sulthan Bathery town, Mintflower Residency has the best facilities to offer for all types of travelers. Well appointed rooms, both A/C and non A/c with ample car parking, and cordial service staff. Mintflower Residency is here to capture your heart and soul and cater to the needs of all types of travelers visiting Wayanad and passing by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your MintFlower Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing