We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Hotel Mint Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mint Flower
Ranked #2 of 38 Sultan Bathery B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The front desk and the other staff were courteous. The rooms were neat and clean, only issue was that the staff never came to take back the used plates and glass, apart from that it was a great stay. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pavan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mintres, Manager at Hotel Mint Flower, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Pavan sir,Thank you So much for having a review on us.Extremely sorry for troubling you by not taking back the used plates from your room.The issue is discussed with my team members and instructed them not to repeat the same again.
Once again sorry for the trouble on behalf of the the team and assuring you that you will not have such issues in your next stay with us.
Thank you.
Binoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

i am from kakinada.I Stayed in this hotel in february 1 st week along with my family.This is a good place for staying.the rooms are clean with all furnishings.the travel desk is excellent.The sales manager shiju is very helpful and nice person he knows telugu also as he pursue some of his studies in andhra pradesh.He can arrange travel assistance.The restuarent is also ok.

Room Tip: Room no 214 is having road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayuduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Mint Flower is an awesome place to stay in Sultan Battery. Sujeesh and Siju were very helpful. My stay was comfortable, Check in and Check out was easy. And their hospitality is very nice.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Room service was quick and very professional in their behavior.

Thanks to Mint Flower team for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudarshan8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Staying at this hotel was just perfect!
We are two traveling friends who searched for an cheap stay, but instead we got an wonderful stay at this hotel!
Staff is very friendly and breakfast was good!!
Thanks for all!
Love from Sweden!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidforss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good location. Clean rooms. Value for money. Service was good. Only problem was with hot water. At 5 am, when we wake up and there was no hot water availabe. We called the room service and they turned in the heater. Then also there was not enough water coming through the tap.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staying at Hotel Mint Flower was an experience to remember. With luxurious rooms, overall courteous service by all staff and guidance to the guests in many matters proved the rating. Added to this was restaurant serving authentic south indian food and adjacent bakery with many mouth watering products.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemantNavare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We reached very early in the morning than expected to this hotel. However the staff was very co-operative and helped us with the room very quickly. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel staff helped us in every possible way to get around places, arranging for pick up and drops . The rooms were decent and clean. This made is very easy for us to enjoy the beauty of Wayanad. Its located conveniently near the main market and bus & auto stand can be found at a walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajkiran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sultan Bathery hotels
1.8 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Great Jubilee
Hotel Great Jubilee
#1 of 38 in Sultan Bathery
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Palace Residency
Green Palace Residency
#7 of 38 in Sultan Bathery
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wayanadia Resort Hotel
Wayanadia Resort Hotel
#6 of 38 in Sultan Bathery
21 reviews
0 mi away
MintFlower Residency
MintFlower Residency
#4 of 38 in Sultan Bathery
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
AP Residency
AP Residency
#5 of 38 in Sultan Bathery
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mint Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mint Flower

Address: Chungam-Mysore Road, Sultan Bathery 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Sultan Bathery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sultan Bathery
Price Range: $16 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mint Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing