We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“water sports!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pili
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pili
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
283 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“water sports!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we visited the place for its water sports facilities...

there you can have wake boarding in its man-made lake. i didn't try it, but my sister did...
she had fun, and the place has friendly instructors...

the area also has a swimming pool and offers massage services in nipa huts...
though it's man-made, it has a very good view and feel
overall, it is a good place to relax and enjoy the water sports

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    33
    15
    15
See reviews for
45
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cainta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff was very patient in teaching us the basics of wake boarding thus making the experience enjoyable and because of that, I look forward to going back. The shower rooms, however, are a different thing. Shower heads missing, door has no lock, some toilets have no flush. It was a nightmare to take a bath after wake boarding. After exerting energy, you look forward to good food which unfortunately they failed to deliver. The Bicol Express was too salty, the Laing was too hot, my husband agrees, (this coming from a husband who eats a tablespoon of hot sauce per tablespoon of food). The only life-saver was their Laing pizza. It was so creamy, the gabi taste is not too overpowering and it has just the right amount of spiciness. Every bite is a piece of Bicol heaven.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank toxicvitaminerals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

if you want to experience wakeboarding, then this is theplace to be. International grade facilities. Awesome environment and lots of things to do on the side like parasailing, a mini zoo, knee boarding and food trip. Try the laing pizza available at the clubhouse.

Cabanas are a bit small but very comfortable. From the naga airport, it's only 30 minutes away so it's quite accessible.

warning though; weekends can be quite crowded and the queue for wakeboarding takes time.

Room Tip: Try the hilot service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Theres alot of activities you can do there like the wake boarding(has a set for begginers and expert),has a water playground with alot of watersports activities,a pool and a massage place to relax your self,the restaurant is also nice(you should try the laing pizza!),but i must warn you make your wallets ready cause it will be used!haha,at night theres a fancy club that has a dj(not so good but still its a dj hehe,and i realy like their rooms!!!its great,comfortable,spacious and CHEAP!try the cabanas or the container vans,an overnight stay is nice cause you wont actualy get bored cause of all the activities you can do!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Me and my friends went to CWC last May 31 2013 for a 2day stay. The trip was more exhausting than where we've ever been, since the roads were being renovated. We had to endure so much stop and traffic. Arriving at the complex, the place was really huge. So much cabins and rooms to stay that got me wondering why it was too much? Anyway... trying the wakeboard for the first time, I thought it was a bit of a disappointment, since only the beginner and one small stretch for Pros were open to use for practice. Having no other choice, we all had to wait a looooong line for our turn. The restaurant in the complex was also another disappointment, out of all the food choices they offered, I can count in my fingers what was only available so we had to travel out for good food. The thrill and enjoyment was there, but for overall experience, I think its probably a one time thing. The staff was friendly and accommodating but the management need to improve on the services they offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Experience is the best teacher. and yes indeed setting your feet into this place will make you come back for some more activities!

Knee boarding is for beginners until you learn how you glide in between the markers and balance yourself while you are being pulled and drag into the man made lagoon. The next is adventure!

Another fun place is the 'playground' above the water. This is what a groupd of friends must try! Do a relay or playu a game like splitting your group into two and do some activites across the water and in between the floaters. :)

5-10 minutes drive from the Pili Airport, this Complex has been bulit and serving a lot of fun-seeking individuals across the globe :)

Room Tip: They have backpackers room. Tiki houses. Trailer room and hotel pers, poolside as well. Choose the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
436 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my friends went to CWC last 2007 and we really had a great time. It was a good adventure to try their waterskiing and wakeboarding. We stayed here for 1 whole day, and we really enjoyed the water sports.

But just a for a TIP: DO NOT over try the wakeboarding for the first time you do this sports, as for me, after trying it for 7x (round), it hurt my arm and can't move it for 2 days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pili
4.4 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
174 reviews
5.1 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
101 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
49 reviews
49.1 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
196 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#8 of 11 in Naga
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)

Property: CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)
Address: | Cadlan, Pili, Luzon 4418, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Pili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pili
Number of rooms: 307
Also Known As:
Cwc (Camsur Watersports Complex) Hotel Pili
CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex) Philippines/Pili, Bicol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing