We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place in CamSur”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pili
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pili
Lucena City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place in CamSur”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Villa del Rey Tiki Huts, it was a cool place, a nice place for two of us. The service is quite good; the food is delicious, free shuttle ride. We tried wakeboarding and it was so great, also enjoyed the obstacles at the Aqua Park. The room rate is ok for me, it’s very affordable. Love the free shuttle bus in evenings to and from Downtown Naga Malls. We hope to get back soon. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelineDizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    34
    15
    15
See reviews for
45
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malolos, Bulacan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I’ve waited long enough just to get the perfect time to spend summer vacation at Camsur. There so many beautiful places in camsur but I choose CWC as the best. The place is so great; love the ambience of nature, the scenic view the mountain and free shutter ride to Naga. One thing is, there is no telephone inside the room.But it’s alright because there are many staff to assist you just around the place. Also I love the local dish served at the restaurant, it’s delicious and very affordable. Overall it’s a superb experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My friends and I decided to take the experience of Wakeboarding in Camsur WaterSports Complex,
For 2 days, we rented a room for us, “the Red Container one”, the room was great, very well ventilated, The bathroom is spacious with a hot/cold shower. The room rate is very affordable and reasonable. The exterior and landscape are very nice with a cool view of Mt.Isarog. The free shuttle service to Downtown Naga is great as well. We really enjoy Kneeboarding, for us beginners; this is the first step before moving to wakeboarding, overall it was very great experience. The food is quite good also.We’re hoping to come back soon. I wish they continue developing the place. Kudos to all the staff and to Gov. Lray

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbbyGaileLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed 3 nights during the Iron Man triathlon and had an issue with nearly everything. Yes, granted the place was full because of the race, but you should know that and beef up your team when you do the race three years in a row! Upon arrival at our wood cabin, no water in the tap and shower. Worse, an open pipe behind the toilet seat suddenly spurted out a fountain all the way to the ceiling, flooding our bathroom (and amusing the kids). The aircon in the living room was not working so despite the electrician's presence, we insisted to be moved. While doing all that repairing and waiting, our extra bed and towels never came - despite acknowledgment earlier in the week that they took note of my request! in the next door cabin, the water came through but it was a sad trickle in the sink! Then on night 3, the bedroom aircon stopped working altogether, and the only thing the housekeeper could say was "keep the temperature on auto!" The only good thing was that the cabins were cute.

All the friends there for the weekend had other things to complain about - no light in the bathroom, no one came to check it, they had to change the bulb themselves, the cabin was so new the furniture arrived after they did, the surrounding area was still covered in mud, the restroom near the cable lake was smelly, there were flies at all meals, and the worst part of all, the cable lake stank worse than a filthy canal! Thank goodness I didn't put my kids in there for wake boarding!

The place has so much potential! Hundreds of little wood cabins, villas, container rooms and other clusters that could be better managed and command a higher room rate if only they checked the bulbs, beds, water and electricity! There were two large pools that seemed fairly clean that my kids enjoyed. There's still plenty of land to develop more facilities like a children's water playground (like that of Singapore Zoo) for a small investment. Obviously the owner-governor has no kids of his own. They should also filter the water in the lakes. People could get seriously sick in there!

Room Tip: Don't expect a lot, even for $150/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunchkinTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pili hotels

Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

we stayed at cwc for a night before we proceeded to sabang to visit the caramoan islands. our stay was pleasant and we tried wakeboarding, there are lots of activities in the complex and there's a free shuttle ride to the mall where we had dinner and bought some supplies. their shuttle also goes around every 15 or 30 minutes to take you from the wakeboarding area to your cottage. aside from the excellent shuttle service, we stayed at the cabanas and our sleep was very comfortable. it does get really hot when walking around the complex at noon so better pack for lots of sunscreen and water. no wifi here but there is free wifi at the mall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kindred27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I are newlyweds and we had always wanted to go wakeboarding. Thus, we went to CWC Wakepark for a part of our honeymmon but unfortunately, we went there during the holy week weekend. It was terrible.

On day one (which was a Saturday), we had to wake up at 6am to get in line and have our names listed but as there were too many people, everybody was only given a limited time to wakeboard PLUS after we had our names listed we had to wait until our names would be called. We sat around for a couple of hours waiting (since wakeboarding was what we went there for) and eventually gave up. We couldn't wait until 1pm and then maybe get the chance to board. No way. The next day we decided to go to Caramoan instead and go back to CWC during the week.

When we came back, most of the people had already left but then in the middle of the week, they didn't allow wakeboarding anymore because they had to fix their cable machine. We were told to use the Winch Park (which is a very small wakeboarding park for kids or beginners) instead without any apologies or compensation. It was a take it or leave it deal.

The restaurant also had horrible food but we didn't really have much of a choice because during the week, there wasn't any other restaurant closeby. During the holy week weekend they had food stalls but we are not sure if they have that every weekend.

What I loved most were our rooms though (we stayed at the wooden cabins and then at the cabanas). They were new and nice and spacious. They don't have towels in their rooms so if you need some, you'd have to request for it at the front desk. But don't worry, there are usually 7 ladies hanging around so you will surely be entertained.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel, Bulacan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at small wood cabin of villa rey while our kids stayed at the mansion where the room is bigger it can accommodate all our 6 kids plus yaya, yes the room at villa rey is small, the bathroom is small too and a bit uncomfortable, but that's what we booked and its cute, its like a play house, and its within the vicinity of CWC.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PamilyaLakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pili
5.1 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
102 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
176 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.1 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
199 reviews
4.8 mi away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
106 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)

Property: CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex)
Address: | Cadlan, Pili, Luzon 4418, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Pili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pili
Number of rooms: 307
Also Known As:
Cwc (Camsur Watersports Complex) Hotel Pili
CWC (Camsur Watersports Complex) Philippines/Pili, Bicol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing