We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Chantemerle zone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Balme Alphand
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a really good hotel with the best owner I ever know. She's the most gentle woman I ever met in a Hote and she's also very very nice...
Swedish style design. Good rooms with wall wood, nice bathroom,really good breakfast, near all facilities of Chantemerle village.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele1967milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke many languages. The rooms were comfortable and absolutely spotless. Although mainly aimed at ski season, would definitely recommend all year round. Not a huge amount to do in the immediate village but Briancon is nearby and the views are magnificient.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodlover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during tour de france. Really clean. Nice staff who are genuinely friendly and speak a host of languages. Nice breakfast. Hotel is just that little bit nicer than you hoped for in every way

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwifoxMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mouquette64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Stefania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maxime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Chaffrey hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel & Spa Nuxe
Le Grand Hotel & Spa Nuxe
#3 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
76 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Chalet de l'Eterlou
Le Chalet de l'Eterlou
#2 of 2 in Chantemerle
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
Le Grand Aigle Hotel
#2 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Renardiere
La Renardiere
#12 of 14 in Saint-Chaffrey
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La boule de neige
Hotel La boule de neige
#6 of 12 in Serre-Chevalier
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Balme Alphand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Balme Alphand

Address: Les Plans | Chantemerle, 05330, Saint-Chaffrey, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Saint-Chaffrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Chaffrey
Price Range: $176 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Balme Alphand 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 renovated rooms with television, including 5 family rooms with 2 bathrooms. Big garden, garage for motorbikes, ski room, luggage room with shower, meeting room, lift, fireplace. Situated 200m from skilifts and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Balme Alphand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Balme Alphand France/Saint-Chaffrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing