We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Son Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Son Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son
Certificate of Excellence
Trollhattan, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

At check in, they had prepared my arrival which made it easier for me. The rooms are airy with good views and they have all the amenities you need. It's also good service when you get a bathrobe and slippers to use during their stay. These may be taken with you when checking out as a gift from the hotel. It has fitness facilities and outlying areas which are great if you want to train.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotell Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Google Translation
Kjære gjest

Tusen takk for din flotte tilbakemelding, håper du fikk bra utbytte for både trening og Spa.
Vi ønsker deg velkommen tilbake ved en annen anledning

Ha en riktig fin vår

Mvh for Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    203
    84
    35
    11
See reviews for
73
182
15
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Simple room, no coffee, fridge or any extras at all - not the luxury feeling as promised. Bad service at the restaurant, didnt ask about the food, offer coffee , bring the check, seemed very stressed. Ok food, good reseption, lovely bath/poolarea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bente H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotell Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest

We thank you for your review. We regret that we failed to meet all your expectations in terms of your room and service
We are grateful that you are still happy with the location, food and our staff

Kind regards from Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I love this hotel, which I have visited several times, both private and business. Wonderful view, nicely decorated roooms and a lovely breakfast buffet. I recommend the suites, with living room, kitchen, bedroom and balcony. The beds are lovely, you can look forward to good sleeping quality if you like soft beds. The SPA is OK, the outside jacuzzi has a beautiful view.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotell manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Google Translation
Kjære gjest

Tusen takk for en flott anmeldelse og velkommen tilbake

Mvh for Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in a suite in this hotel/spa for one night with my wife. The room was spacious and staff was very helpful. Had a very nice breakfast in our room as part of a "weekend-getaway" deal. The spa is great, and although we didn't get any treatments it was easy to relax with a range of different pools, whirlpools and saunas.

A great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotell Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Google Translation
Kjære gjest

Tusen takk for en flott tilbakemelding, det var synd at det ikke var ledige behandlinger, men flott at dere benyttet våre andre Spafasiliteter. Håper å se dere ved en annen anledning og at dere da får nyte en behandling eller 2

Mvh for Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Son Spa and Resort is not a traditional hotel, where it lies by the fjord. It is quite modern and has an excellent panoramic view of the water! I wouldn't say I got a hotel room per se, it was rather a high standard flat. The flat had a kitchen, dining area, living room with a great view, a fair-sized bedroom and bathroom. Being placed at the waterfront it was a very quiet room which gave a great night's sleep. I stayed at the hotel for a conference. The conference room was quite good again with the great waterfront view. The restaurant was a standard modern restaurant, minimalistic, and not with a praticulary cozy ambiance. The dinner and lunch I was serverd was very good, and so was the breakfast which included many healty options as well as the more traditional breakfast items. I didn't try the spa, bur others in my conference group said it was very relaxing. I would recommend calling ahead if you want to have a spa treatment, as they book up quite quickly. I found only two drawbacks; it's quite a distance from the train station so a taxi is needed and there are no shops nearby as far as I could gather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotell Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of our hotel. We are delighted that you found us and our product so satisfying. We welcome you back on another occasion

Yours sincerely
Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lommedalen
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business. The area and location is very nice. The hotel lack atmosphere. To "cold" for my choice. Would not have gone here with my husband. Breakfast quite good with very good bread. Lunch good (not buffet), but dinner was just OK.
The rooms OK for business, but the bathrooms nothing special, and horrible soup&shampoo...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lommedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotel Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Google Translation
Kjære gjest

Vi takker for din tilbakemelding, og beklager at vi ikke har innfridd din forventning. Det er dog godt å høre at du likte beliggenheten og at maten smakte godt.Det er leit at vi ikke fikk mulighet til å vise deg vår romantiske touch.

Vi ønsker deg og dine mange gode høstdager fremover

MVH for Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

All was good except food and restaurant service.
Seriously, who is cooking?!?!? Its very sad that you have such a nice place and no good food, no good chefs, no good waiters. I stayed 3 nights,
1 day: first impression was wouw..:) nice place, come to bar, ordered shrimp sw, was quick made, served, no cutlery, damn, a lot of staff around but when you need then no one is here. Finally got my cutlery, sw?!? Salad- no dressing, fine, no olive oil?!?! Im not a rabbit..come on!! I payed 179nok.
Dinner, forgot my sw and come for late nice dinner with some vine. 2nd time maybe will be better, all deserved second chance. Food was ok, little bit cold but ok for very basic food: meat, potatoes, carrots, beans, baked tomato? Red vine sauce. We are in 2013 not in 1980. Prices for advanced food but get early 1980 food. Waiters carrying food with no love. Done for tonight.
2 day:BF- a lot of choices, but...looong but.. Fried egg?!?! Plz plz go and learn how to cook fried egg. Just let you know, for guest its Very important to get good BF. fFor lunch went out from hotel, dinner vent to oslo.
3 day: BF- the same, no changes made, coffee and some fruits was good for me.
Left with not good impression.
Im not coming back. Very nice place, but whit this food..net.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenche B, Hotel Manager at Son Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear guest

We thank you for your review. We regret that we failed to meet all your expectations in terms of food and service in the restaurant.
We are grateful that you are still happy with the location, atmosphere and rooms

We wish you and yours a Happy November

MVH for Quality Spa & Resort Son
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son
9.5 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
257 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotell Refsnes Gods
23.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
#1 of 6 in Fredrikstad
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hanko Fjordhotell & Spa
Hanko Fjordhotell & Spa
#1 of 1 in Gressvik
114 reviews
10.1 mi away
Reenskaug Hotel
Reenskaug Hotel
#1 of 2 in Drobak
52 reviews
5.6 mi away
Moss Hotel
Moss Hotel
#2 of 5 in Moss
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Spa

Property: Son Spa
Address: Hollandveien 30, Son 1555, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Vestby Municipality > Son
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Son Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Son Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing