We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roi Soleil Strasbourg Aeroport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
87
124
24
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
124
24
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent one night in Strasbourg on our way from Paris to Munich. While we weren't fans of the city itself, this hotel was exactly what we needed - inexpensive, quiet, comfortable, clean, and easy to access. It is not in Strasbourg itself, but we had no problem driving into the city and parking for the evening. Parking at the hotel itself is plentiful in a large lot out front, and breakfast is available, though we chose to stop at a rest stop just over the German border.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunKissedKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good value hotel, nice and clean rooms. We only stayed 1 night during our short visit in Strassburg. No 24/7 reception but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Situated near the highway so the access with a car is very easy, big parking available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything is good in this budget hotel. There is not much cheaper in the area.
The only problem is the walls do not seem very soundproof. Was not a problem for me but can imagine some situations...
Did not try the breakfast, and neither should you, go ta a bakery.
no receptionist around 11pm...? all automatic?

Tout est bien dans cet hotel budget. Mais les murs sont minces! Ça n'a pas été un problème pour moi mais on peut imaginer les situations.
N'essayer pas le déjeuné, allez à une boulangerie vous chercher l'équivalent mais meilleur et moins cher.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had an early morning flight from Strasbourg airport, and it seemed like a good idea to get a hotel closer to the airport than Strasbourg itself as the airport train didn't start running that early and we'd need a taxi. This hotel had good reviews and was "just 600 meters from the Holtzheim train station". I should have noticed that the fact that only a few trains stopped in Holtzheim was a clue that it's a small place. Our train stopped and we hopped off with our bags...not onto a platform, but onto gravel by the tracks next to an unplowed field! A small covered area like a small bus stop was located a ways back up the tracks, and a narrow two lane road led off toward some distant buildings. We dragged our bags for 20 min along the roadway (occasional cars whizzing by) and did arrive at the hotel, which turned out to be quite nice especially for the price. Comfortable bed, clean spacious room, no complaints. We left too early for breakfast so I can't comment on the breakfast. I did try to get a cup of coffee from the vending machine in the lobby while waiting for the morning taxi, but it was malfunctioning and only produced hot milk. The taxi came right on time (the helpful person at the hotel desk had placed the call for the taxi the night before). This hotel is really meant more for the person who wants to come via car and leave the car at the hotel while flying off on a trip, not the train traveller (especially for the train traveller with a suitcase; and don't even consider doing that jaunt in the dark or rain!). That said, it was really the best value hotel I've seen in ages considering that it was quite comfortable and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were thrilled to discover this chain of hotels and would have stayed in them all over France if we could have -- this one was budget friendly, easy to find, lots of parking, a good breakfast on the premises, clean room, operable window, comfortable bed and bedding, could have used public transportation if we had been spending a few days seeing Strasbourg, evening clerk spoke excellent English . An excellent overnight for just 55 Euros.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netherholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews