We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Khimki
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The most important things of this hotel is the location, in Sheremeteyo airport. There is continue free service of Shuttle from every terminal well indicated at the exit. Standard room are very small but in order, on reception are very polite and available to help and answer for every question; restaurant is good also if ecpensive but...... We know before.
In any case, Radisson is always something that keep out from risk and bad surprise

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We are delighted to be recognized once more for our Yes I Can attitude!
Four out five is brilliant and we will keep pushing for that extra rating to make it 5/5.
Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your travels.

Regards
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 803 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

First choice when searching for a close airport hotel. But don't expect too much, hotel built in 1980, our room was nicely and practically renovated and like in most places: speak Russian or don't expect much friendlyness.
Hotel offers an airport shuttle which is nice, but don't ask the driver for anything, make sure you know in advance which stop to exit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerckbe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review and I want to apologize that we were only average for your stay.
The majority of our Team, especially in public areas dealing directly with guests do speak English and other languages such as Italian and French..... A smile in every language is the same and friendliness should not be determined on what we speak but how we behave. I will take note of your comments and discuss it with our team. Thank you for the review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had to stay one night between two transfer flights at Shemeretyevo airport; hotel itself is quite new and everything looks nice, staff is really helpful and kind. As already indicated in several opinions, hotel is really close from the airport but it's quite difficult to get there; we arrived at terminal D and followed the signals pointing "Park Inn", but once you get out the building then you won´t find the typical sign showing where to wait.
The room was really big, with a big bed and flat TV, but my bathroom was really small: apparently in my room they decided to build a useless dressing room and make the bathroom so small you could barely use the WC...There is no shower either, just a corner with a hole in the center and a curtain that doesn't avoid a huge mess each time you use it.
We tried the restaurant and it was nice and not so expensive, lot of variety; as we were departing early instead of breakfast we received a lunch box...better than nothing. On the way back we used their free van it's just 5 minutes drive.
My room was not facing the airport, and I didn't notice a single plane..good insulation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Our staff loves to be recognized for their efforts and thank you very much for pointing it out in your review that you found them "helpful and kind".
Unfortunately signage in the airport is restricted but we have managed to improve the directional signage to the pickup point. Our buses collect every 30 mins leaving the hotel on the full/half hour and estimated pick up for Terminal D is after 5 mins and E and F respectively 10 and 15mins, after the hour/half. Our receptionists are always willing to give instructions if required.
Thank you for also pointing out that we offer breakfast packs if you are checking out before 5am (we want you not only to have a good rest but also something substantial for the onward travel).
Thanks for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have choosen this hotel because I planned to come in late by Aeroflot and my next flight was early in the morning. So perfect to have a hotel at Sheremetyevo Airport where you can just walk to in 5 minutes, in theory. In reality I would not recommend it, you can see the hotel "few meters" away from the terminal building, but to walk there is a challenge. Better wait for the shuttle bus that operates in 30 minute intervalls. The hotel itself was a communist "sleeping factory" in the past and was lately turned into a "hotel". But you can see and touch "history" everywhere, it must have been a rather cheap renovation. However, the room itself is small but modern, the TV did not work, either there was a problem with the remote controle, or...- it was late, I wanted to sleep, so did not call to reception to complain. Neither a minibar nor free water in the room, which is a real negative point, particularly if one arrives late, has only a few hours before the next flight and is not interested to spend time in the restaurant or go shopping. Internet for a fee, in general I cannot accept this anymore those days, not only that it cost money, but while travelling with Laptop (for business) and iPad (for pleasure) it is just a pain to logon and pay twice. You pay the room on arrival which is a good idea, so on the day of departure no need to wait at the reception and to get nervous to miss the shuttle bus or even the flight. Hotel is relatively expensive (Moscow!), but one should check if the opposite NOVOTEL is not the better option, bigger rooms, almost the same price. In general, for one night it is okay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasBavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience in The Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Moscow Airport.
The hotel is less than 500m from the airport but you are right that it is better to wait for the shuttle bus that runs every 30mins.
Your issues highlighted are taken on board and we will be discussing them with the team how we can continue to improve.
Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I had to stay here as I traveled to Moscow on fairly short notice during a busy period. The airport may be convenient if you have to stay overnight while in transit at the Airport. From my personal perspective I found this a bit overpriced in comparison to other hotels in the city. The room was quite small and cramped. No complementary drinking water bottles - didnt find any hand soap in the bathroom. There really wasnt much space to lay out or open a suitcase and the hanger hook for shirts/suits was more of an improvisation. Breakfast is average by international standards. The restaurant that is open for dinner on lobby is reasonable. For business travellers commuting into somewhere in Moscow I'd not recommend this place except as a last resort. No complaints on the cleanliness - the room did have a bit of a musty/damp odor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sridhar_srin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of Park Inn by Radisson, Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow.
I am disappointed to learn of your experience although you have given us some positive comments in relation to cleanliness and the restaurant.
I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson on your next travels.
Regards
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was only for one night: kind and professional check in, good dinner, discreet room. The hotel is expensive in relation to the quality buy, as usual, 25%, 50 euro, are only due to location. Non possible to see meeting point for shuttle, I used taxi, but only in the evening
In the morning I used shuttle, one every 30 minutes
Breakfast on standard

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvioto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your most positive review of Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ourselves and future guests.

Regards
G.Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had to spend a couple of days in Moscow (mid of April 2012) on our way back home and we decided to
explore Moscow. Since we were traveling with 2 year old baby and lots of baggage we tried to minimize the amount of travel from and to airport (the prices of taxi fares are beyond any reason). So park inn was an optimal solution.

Comparing with prices of a decent hotels in center of Moscow this one is reasonably priced (for Moscow of course). It is clean, rooms are new well equipped, breakfast buffet is OK for 3 day stay, staff is nice so all in all nice experience.

For us it was most important it is in walking distance from airport express taking you to center of Moscow every 30 minutes so it provided us with good and cheap connection to all sight seeing attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vvukadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerPIMoscow, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you kindly from all here in the Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow for such a great review. We feel honored for your kind words especially related to the cleanliness of the hotel but most importantly that the interaction with the team was to your satisfaction.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future.
G. Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khimki
1 mi away
SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nemchinovka
30 reviews
4.4 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Mona
Boutique-Hotel Mona
#1 of 3 in Lobnya
128 reviews
3.7 mi away
Atlanta Sheremetyevo Hotel
Atlanta Sheremetyevo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sheremet’yevskiy
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel

Address: Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy, 1, Khimki 141400, Russia (Formerly Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow)
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Khimki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Khimki
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel located in proximity to the main Air hub in the region. We offer relaxed and friendly atmosphere and high quality service. • Walking distance to Sheremetyevo International Airport (terminals D,E,F)• Free regular shuttle bus from and to Terminals D,E,F (every 30 minutes by schedule)• 297 modern and comfortable rooms including 11 suits with seating/work areas, sleek flat screen TVs and complimentary high speed wireless connection, telephone, air conditioning, bath amenities and hairdryer • Non-smoking and rooms for the physically challenged/handicapped • 24-hours Restaurant and Lobby Bar featuring international cuisine• 24-hours Room Service• Laundry services• Wi-Fi throughout the hotel• Meeting rooms are for 30/15/6 delegates with diverse coffee breaks and lunch and dinner menus• Conference room with daylight for 50 delegates• Secured parking• Club Carlson loyalty program and Frequent Flyer programs• Day-use rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel Khimki
Hotel Complex Sheremetyevo 2
Park Inn By Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel Moscow Oblast/Khimki, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing