We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Airport Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Khimki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Useful for transit passengers at the airport. Only ten minutes in the free shuttle, bus provided by Novotel, from the Airport. Pick up the shuttle bus near to Entrance 2 Domestic Arrivals Terminal D.
The hotel provides free shuttle into Moscow Central, if you have the time.
Best choice at Sheremetyevo in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus4444076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Been here on business in transit for one night ( my usual use of this hotel). Very convenient location : just in walking distance from Sheremetevo airport. They also provide free of charge a shuttle bus from/to Sheremetevo airport terminals. Hotel is not new, might need some renovation of interiors (in my view). Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast - ok, they have not only instant coffee, but also the coffee-brewing machine which is good for coffee-lovers like myself :-) Everything would be almost perfect , but... Staff needs to learn how to smile to guests. Majority of them look non-hospitable as they just don't smile. Wifi in the room is free, which is an attractive advantage.this is not five stars, but here you'd find a well balanced value for your money. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room with external view ( not into the atrium)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eduesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is very clean and surprisingly quiet. Check-in staff - very helpful.

The Suite was on the top floor; the bathroom was fantastic: great shower and some toiletries (no toothpaste though), also, it helped that there was a very good coffee machine.

It is very close to the airport, and there are shuttles to SVO terminals.

Room Tip: I prefer top the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandreBykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a nice place for the business traveller. The lobby is nice and the staff is very friendly. I have stayed here a handful of times and have had just one average experience - some of the rooms was not updated and not very nice. The on site restaurant is middle pricey and very tasty. Overall, this is a solid Novotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel placed nearby Sheremetyevo Airport and you can reach there by walking. But if you have to do's in Moscow it will not be a good choice because of distance and traffic in Moscow & even in Moscow region. The building itself seems a little bit old. Rooms are not big like other Novotels but adequate to stay. Price is not cheap enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ismail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RampeT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had an early arrival and were quoted one price. She showed us the number - there was no language issue. On checkout the next day the price was doubled to nearly 500 euros. After a discussion it was lowered to just 50% more.

We were also told the room had two king-sized beds, but they were more like big doubles.

Other than that, the hotel was clean and functional. The location is good and we ate a good meal in the bar, where the staff was friendly and the service was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khimki
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Hotel
1 mi away
SkyPoint Sheremetyevo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Arthurs Village & Spa Hotel
16.4 mi away
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
Nemchinovka-Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nemchinovka
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Address: Mezhdunarodnoye Hwy | Sheremetyevo-2 Aeroport, 3, Khimki 141400, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Khimki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Khimki
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo is located at Sheremetyevo International Airport, 30 km from the centre of Moscow. This 4 star hotel with refurbished rooms caters to business travelers with six conference rooms and WiFi internet. Relax at the hotel bar and enjoy international and Russian cuisine at Fusion Grill&Bar. Unwind with our pool, gym and sauna. Free airport shuttle and secure parking. 15 Km from the Crocus Expo exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Sheremetyevo
Moscow Novotel
Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow Oblast/Khimki, Russia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing