We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Plaisir(Khimki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
521
492
202
105
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
492
202
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsheremetyevo airportfree shuttleside entrancehotel restaurantexpress trainclean hotelnice roombusiness tripred squarereception deskbetween flightssaunaconnectionpersonnelslipperseurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have tried a few hotels in the area, but this is my favorite place to stay near Sheremetyevo airport. I often book a room if I have a long layover or stay overnight before flying home. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is so friendly and extremely accommodating to early check in or late departure, and day rooms are available. Even the kitchen staff was willing to make my co-worker and I breakfast in the middle of the afternoon because we had just woken up from a long nap and wanted eggs instead of dinner.

It is not close to tourist attractions of Moscow city center, but is a great place to stay by the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilaryz2584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good with free shuttel going all day. Every 20 min on day and evening. Check-ins went fast. And the room was decent size for two. Even hotelet is right with the airport we noticed no aircraft noise. The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast. Very good selection. Was also good with free wifi, but it worked best in the large lobby area. Did not work in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tiriltunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband travels to Moscow quite frequently. He usually stays at the Marriott, but this time the Marriott was not available and his company sent him to Novotel Moscow Sheremetyevo. I looked online before he arrived and told him that it looked like it had been renovated recently. He told me today that it was more on the scale of a Motel 6. Although on the website it says it has WiFi he found out that in truth the wifi only works on the 1st and 3rd floors. His bathroom light was blown so he couldn't shave until the maintenance people came to change the bulb. He did say the cheeseburger he had delivered for dinner was a good one. He will relay his experience back to his company so they might in the future pick a different hotel for them.

Room Tip: If you want wifi make sure you ask for the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a typical new breed airport hotel. It has a large central area with different eateries and bar, that seemed to be open very late. For me it is a little too similar to the motorway services hotels we see sprouting up, with a similar design. I am sure in a year or two the furnishings will show there age, it just did not ooze the relaxation you need when you arrive at a hotel....The reception area looks like it was an afterthought rather than an essential working part of the hotel.
That said it is excellent for those late or early flights from/to Moscow...so I would probably use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews