We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colette Carter B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ranelagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colette Carter B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ranelagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a top B&B with everything you need. After two weeks in Kerry this was a highlight of our holiday. Beginning with the friendly welcome to the large, modern and clean rooms everything was perfect. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had in Ireland with fresh juice, fruits, scones, bagels or fully cooked choices. The location is very convenient with the LUAS nearby and a great variety of pubs and restaurants in Ranelagh village. Not to forget Colette’s warm hospitality. This B&B can hardly be beaten. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review my B+B I appreciate it very much, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
46
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I, as well as our adult daughter, stayed at Colette's home for two nights and indeed, it is one of those "rare gems," as one of the other reviewers said. After showing us our rooms, Colette warmly welcomed us with tea and biscuits upon our arrival. The bedrooms and the other public rooms are beautifully done to a high standard -- with furniture and other decorative touches that blend well with the era of the house. The bedrooms overlook a very pleasant garden area and have every amenity needed during a stay; the beds themselves were very comfortable. The choices at breakfast are almost unlimited -- and everything was very well presented and prepared. We particularly liked the freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit. It is lovely to return after a day of visits to the serene location of Renelagh and this home -- that has easy-to-access public transportation and good restaurants nearby. Do stay here when you go to Dublin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigheliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Many thanks taking the time to review my B+B I really appreciate it. I hope I will see you all again sometime in the future.

Health & Happiness

Colette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed at Colettes Bed and Breakfast for 3 weeks in January. I came over to Dublin on business working as a contractor. This was my first visit to Dublin and Colette and Doreen have been extremely helpful in navigating around the city, areas to stay in and not stay in. There really is no better place to stay if you want very good food, very helpful ladies, comfortable room and a quieter area of Dublin.
Access to the Luas green line is just around the corner taking you to St Stephens Green and the top of Grafton Street.
Hope to see you again soon.

Martin Wilton

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinWilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Martin, thank you for taking the time to give your very informative review of Colette's Bed and Breakfast it is very much appreciated.
Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a very bright, clean and confortable room equipped with all the conforts like flat tv, free wifi connection, hair drier and a magnificant view on the garden. Colette is really very warm and friendly, she always make you feel at home and advises you in organising your visit in Dublin.
All rooms are paid particular attention to details. Breakfast is fantastic: you can choose among a large variety of both sweet and salty food. Excellent quality/price!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizzyTreviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review my B+B. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with me in Ranelagh, Dublin and hope you will think of returning sometime in the future. Colette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Colette’s B & B is one of those rare gems and I cannot recommend it enough as a place to stay when you visit Dublin. It really offers everything to make your stay special, including the very warmest of welcomes, and elegant and cosy rooms that convey Colette’s very high standards. Another plus is the great location. Ranelagh is quiet, even though it boasts a number of nice restaurants and bars. It is easy to reach by public transport. Did I also mention her scrumptious breakfasts?? Prepare to waddle around Dublin after enjoying one of those..... B Smith

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breege S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Breege thank you so much for the great review you gave my B+B. I look forward to your return to Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Fantastic combination of quiet neighbourhood, easy access to restaurants and city centre comfortable room and very friendly and helpful service.
Parking was also fine, and Collette's restaurant tip was exactly to our taste.
We only stayed the one night, as a stop-over solution to an early flight back home, having spent the week on the ring of Kerry.
After the positive experience staying here, though, we're planning to return for a Dublin break proper in the near future.
Keep up the good work, Collette Carter!
Best regards,
the Herzogs

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Your review of my B+B is really appreciated. I hope I will see you both back in Dublin sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great location near to luas with direct access to Dublin City centre. The Room was lovely and clean. Colette and her family made you feel welcome and the breakfast was better than any 5 star hotel, I had freshly squeezed orange, scrambled egg with smoke salmon on toast but so much more was on offer, delicious .
Thankyou for a wonderful stay and will be back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettemiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review my B&B I really appreciate it. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranelagh
2.9 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.4 mi away
Uppercross House Hotel
Uppercross House Hotel
#78 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
1.6 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#31 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colette Carter B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette Carter B&B

Property: Colette Carter B&B
Address: 32 Annesley Park, Ranelagh 6, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Ranelagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ranelagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm friendly Victorian family home. Rooms are en-suite & equipped with TV, radio alarm & hairdryers. We are located south of the city between Ranelagh and Rathmines, beside the Beechwood Luas stop. The area is well known for its selection of quality restaurants & lively bars. We are close to the National Concert Hall, Aviva stadium & the RDS for concerts, football/rugby matches & exhibitions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colette Carter B&B Ranelagh, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing