We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Colette Carter B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ranelagh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colette Carter B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ranelagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have just returned from our second stay at this wonderful B&B. This is the only B&B we have gone back to, so that speaks volumes for the quality of the place.

The B&B is immaculately clean and perfectly situated for easy access to Dublin City Centre or for touring. During our weekend stay, we visited Howth and Malahide and spent an enjoyable evening at Johnnie Fox's fantastic traditional Irish pub/restaurant in Glencullen. Highly recommended.

But, for us, the highlight of this B&B experience is definitely Colette's tasty breakfast. Served in a beautifully light and modern dining room, there is a plentiful choice including cereal, fresh fruit, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, a full Irish breakfast and Colette's delicious home-made Irish bread.

We're more than happy to recommend Colette's B&B and we look forward to our third visit.
Eileen and Tom

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Thanks Eileen and Tom for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Colette´s B&B is perfect place to stay in Dublin! Our room was very nice, cozy, lovely decorated and full of elegant details. Colette was very kind and her advices were really helpful. We are still dreaming about her fantastic breakfasts! Next time in Dublin we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thanks for the great review I really appreciate it. How are you both doing? are you still in Dublin
or have you moved home!
regards
Colette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is now the second time my parents stayed at Colette's B&B after last year (as my flat is to small to host them), and they specifically asked to book again into Colette's B&B. Its such a lovely hidden B&B only 10 min away from the city center and 5 min walking distance from Ranelagh village. The rooms are bright and spacious. The bed is very compfortable. Colette is a really lovely host and a fantastic cook. Thank you again Colette for letting me have breakfast together with my parents, it brought up lovely childhood memories.The breakfast is amazing - fresh fruits, fresh juices, home made brown bread, little muffins, Irish Breakfast, scrambled eggs with salmon and we didnt even manage to try the ommelette or the Crepes . So thank you again for making their stay with you so enjoyable.
So see you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clodagh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette C, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you for your great review! I am delighted your parents wanted to come back a second time and I hope they will keep coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hubert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2 schöne ruhige Zimmer, eins mit Doppelbett und eins mit Doppelbett plus 1 Einzelbett
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissi875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfbcarter, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank labradoreos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfbcarter, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfbcarter, Owner at Colette Carter B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colette Carter B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colette Carter B&B

Address: 32 Annesley Park, Ranelagh 6, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Ranelagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ranelagh
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm friendly Victorian family home. Rooms are en-suite & equipped with TV, radio alarm & hairdryers. We are located south of the city between Ranelagh and Rathmines, beside the Beechwood Luas stop. The area is well known for its selection of quality restaurants & lively bars. We are close to the National Concert Hall, Aviva stadium & the RDS for concerts, football/rugby matches & exhibitions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colette Carter B&B Ranelagh, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing