We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience, location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenience, location and value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to find and had secure storage for our bikes. Although we arrived after the reception had closed, getting into our rooms was very straightforward.
The rooms were clean, a decent size and had a well-equipped kitchenette.
There were no restuarants near the hotel so we walked across the nearby Pont de Poissy and stumbled upon a charming restaurant http://www.lesturgeon.com.
Breakfast the next day was served in the small restaurant and the helpful staff guided us back onto our cycle route into Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    49
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
28
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel property is not bad and location is just ok for a short 1 or 2 day visit to Paris. The station is ata walking distance and the hotel is reasonably priced. Only, be careful of few things...if you are driving, make sure to book a parking spot beforehand, even though it is free parking. The first family room they assigned us was very badly smelling and poorly kept. We complained and then they put us in a different room which was fine. This is not right on the banks of the river as advertised. From our room, we could not even see the river but the locality is good with a McDonald's at a 15-minute walking distance. My son had a tough time accessing the Internet as no WiFi is available in the rooms, there is only one hard-wire connection available. The kitchen facility and equipments in the room were fine, we had no issues.

Room Tip: Ask for a better room if you are uncomfortable with what is given first as some rooms are pretty bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room. First impressions were extremely poor as after a 10 hr drive we were greeted by a receptionist who even by Parisian standards was extremely aggressive. When I enquired about where to park she told me it was my fault I hadn't thought to book a space in the underground car park. Unfortunately it's not made clear in advance that this is necessary, although the appartments evidently have a problem with lack of space being part of a large complex. She then proceeded to shout at me in front of the children! After reducing them to tears, we beat a hasty retreat to the room.....

.....whereupon we discovered that the shower fitting didn't work, half the water flow coming from the tap as well. In fact there was no hook for the shower head, so it was totally useless anyway. Hot water ran out after one shower, so the rest of us had to give up until the morning. There was nobody available after 9pm to deal with any problems.

Parking and hot water issues have been mentioned on other reviews.

On the plus side, it's a cost effective way of seeing Paris, given that it's 30 mins away on the RER and you can prepare basic meals in the room. The receptionist on the morning shift was more polite, and the cleaner did an excellent job with the room.

But to be honest, there are plenty of other appartments in Paris, so you'd be better off looking elsewhere. Given the lack of proper service, this is really not a hotel, and better suited to people on short work contracts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carrieres-sous-Poissy hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The room smelled bad, there was water damage in the bathroom that clearly had not been treated in quite a while, the floor in the room by the bathroom door was wet, the bathroom floor was sweeped with a soapy substance, but was not washed off properly making the bathroom floor very slippery and the blanket on the bed was outright dirty. I am definitely not going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is an inexpensive and conveniently-located apartment for a trip to Paris. It's right on the banks of the river Seine in a suburb of Paris. From the apartment it's a 15 minute walk to Poissy station where there's a good and regular train service directly along the line north of the Seine, so for example you can go direct to the Arc de Triomph, and by switching to the Metro you can get to the other sights. There is a small kitchenette with 2 hobs for cooking, a coffee maker, fridge, plates, cutlery, as well as some utensils, and of course a corkscrew for opening wine bottles (perhaps the most important implement in a French kitchen!). It's basic, but it's enough to cook up simple meals for the evening. There is a supermarket called Casino which is a long walk away (about twice as far as the station) but is open until late and has all you need. The bathroom has a bath / shower which worked fine. There was a water tank in the room that supplied hot water so what that was used up, we had to wait for the tank to re-heat. There's a problem with not enough parking because the apartments are part of a large complex of permanent apartments, so residents also park there. Parking is free - we just parked up nearby and eventually got a warning note one our windscreen about parking, but no parking ticket or any problem. Another thing is that it was pretty warm inside so in really hot weather it might be quite stifling - it's not easy to ventilate the apartment as it can be noisy if you open the window. We managed with the windows shut at night at the end of August. There is wi-fi access if you have a computer - I couldn't get it to work with my mobile. Overall, though, it was what we wanted: good value, handy and easy to get to by car.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VikingMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrieres-sous-Poissy
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Poissy
Ibis Paris Poissy
#2 of 5 in Poissy
204 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fasthotel Paris Ouest Acheres
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Esturgeon
Hotel L'Esturgeon
#1 of 5 in Poissy
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Poissy Hotel
Campanile Villennes Sur Seine Po...
#1 of 1 in Villennes-sur-Seine
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Orgeval
Ibis Budget Orgeval
#3 of 4 in Orgeval
165 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Poissy Orgeval
Novotel Poissy Orgeval
#1 of 4 in Orgeval
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy

Property: Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy
Address: 27 rue de la Senette, 78955 Carrieres-sous-Poissy, France (Formerly Citea Carrieres Sous Poissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Carrieres-sous-Poissy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrieres-sous-Poissy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio Access Carrieres sous Poissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing