We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bexleyheath
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing”
Review of The Yacht

The Yacht
Ranked #1 of 14 Quick Bites in Bexleyheath
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Yacht is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 days matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was excellent dawn was lovely. Bar staff where on the ball everything on time as promised and all piping hot. Jake was amazing

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank I4107VWsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just had dinner here,food as always was very nice,service was 5star,had a lovely time. My family enjoyed the food and the pub, i had the curry, with a side order of chips,and the apple pie,family had mixed grill, followed by a very large bowl of ice cream. And soft drinks, a fosters for me, wine for Daughter.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Guide68645753267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Guide68645753267, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! If you ever need anything else from the team, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Just had the best roast dinner in this pub while the husband watched the football. Better than Toby carvery !!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mrscdavis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Popped into this fabulous pub...wow what a great find.
Warm welcome, great food, great real ale served with a smile.
Definitely returning with friends.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Glassfull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi Glassfull123, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from the team, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We came for a family meet up and meal on New Years day and was very impressed with the speed of service, quality of food and warm friendly atmosphere. Many thanks

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 123Bexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yacht also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to The Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing