We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will have to go a long way to beat this little gem”

Crook Log Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexleyheath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crook Log Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Bexleyheath B&B and Inns
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You will have to go a long way to beat this little gem”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we arrived Friday afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Ann the owner who showed us to our delightful room for the evening.Seldom will you find such standards of décor and cleanliness as you find here.Initially we were slightly concerned that the lack of on-suite facilities could prove a problem but our fears were totally unfounded.The location of both bathroom and toilet were so close as to make no difference whatsoever.We decided to book full English breakfast for Saturday morning and I would urge anyone to take this option.A fantastic breakfast consisting of bacon,egg,sausage,mushrooms,tomato,baked beans,hash browns and fried bread beautifully prepared really hit the spot.All this plus tea or coffee and as much toast as you want for £4.95 represents outstanding value.Should you look for accommodation in this area look no further than this amazing guest house.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
22
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visit this area from time to time and stayed for three nights at Crook Log Guest House. The house has nice personal touches, Ann and Stewart are a very friendly and obliging couple. Very well run B&B,clean and comfortable,rooms will be en-suite shortly, will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwbola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Crook Log Guest House is a gem. Outside central London and very accessible to the train station. Ann and Stuart are a wonderful couple, they make you feel very welcome. The rooms and bathrooms/toilet are clean and very welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The house is spotless and the owners are very friendly. It was so comfortable to stay there that we will be going over again to the same place. It is very near the Home where my mother is located so no stress with taxis etc.,

Room Tip: Whole house is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ann and Stewart nice couple , good breakfast , clean warm and comfortable Even though we were close th main road could not hear the traffic in our room, had a good nights sleep nice warm duvet , will stay again on next visit to area, it was nice knowing that the car was locked up secure at the back of b and b ,would of been nice to have had en suite but for value for money you could not complain, Iwould have no hesitation to recommend this b and b to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My sister and her husband stayed at this fine guest house during the 3rd week of Feb 2013.
They asked me to write this review, on their behalf.

From start to finish they were made to feel very comfortable and welcome, by Anne & Stuart, their short stay.

Their double room was large, bright and airy, Although the room was not en-suite
the bathroom, shower room and toilet were close to hand, clean and well presented.
Breakfast was excellent for choice, quality and quantity. They hope stay here again, when they next visit Bexleyheath.

Mr & Mrs Graham/Ann Perkins

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99CEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stay at the B+B in February , Anne and Stuart made us feel very welcomed and we had the best nights sleep, The rooms we had were so nice and i only wish i could take the bed home, lol. The car's were safe parked at the back and we had a lovely breakfast the next day. Would recommend this B+B to all who look at this page. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: room 1 and room 2 on the 1st floor , the bed's were so comfortable and the shower room next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acaHampshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.9 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
2.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
379 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
3.7 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Log Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Log Guest House

Property: Crook Log Guest House
Address: 6 Crook Log | Kent, Bexleyheath DA6 8BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bexleyheath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Crook Log Guest House Hotel Bexleyheath
Crook Log Guest House Bexleyheath, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing