We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bexleyheath
Post
Inbox
Search

“Monday Lunch”

Il Vesuvio Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Bexleyheath
Price range: $10 - $65
Description: New authentic Italian restaurant in Bexleyheath. For us cooking and shering food is no less than a way of life. Wherever its eaten, it's always based around fresh seasonal produce
Restaurant details
Description: New authentic Italian restaurant in Bexleyheath. For us cooking and shering food is no less than a way of life. Wherever its eaten, it's always based around fresh seasonal produce
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I had lunch here yesterday. She had previously been with a few girl friends and suggested we give it a try.

I'm pleased she did and that I'd played safe and booked a table. When we arrived the restaurant was fairly quiet but it soon filled up with customers.

We were given a warm and friendly greeting by one of the owners.

The food options were good with choices from the ala carte menu the lunchtime 2 course choices or the House Specials.

We decided on the House Specials and were very pleased with our choices. The meals were just delicious.

It's a lovely restaurant close to Bexleyheath town centre with convenient parking.

This definitely won't be our first and last ocassion to visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank aubreyw159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

First ever visit here with a friend during the lunch time.
We opted for the lunch time special - the food was delicious and the service was great.
There was a warmth and family atmosphere about the place and if our fist visit is anything to go by we will be visiting again!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Winniethepooh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

It was my first time visiting and I'm not sure it's for me! The staff are lovely, however the food was a bit of a let down. I shared some starters with friends, as well as a pizza and some pasta. The pizza was quite doughy with a sauce that tasted overpoweringly of tomato. The sauce in the pasta dish was a bit sickly and the pasta itself was rolled too thick so hadn't cooked well. I'd say overall the food feels quite old-fashioned. The restaurant could do with fresh decor as well as a spice up of the menu - the colour palette screams cheap hotel restaurant to me and didn't help alleviate the quality of the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pamelachicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Good Restaurant, some changes needed.

The atmosphere and service on entry was very warm and welcoming, choices of dishes were wide and cater for all tastes without being expensive.

Wine is a little pricey compared to others, beer choice is also a bit restricted.

Otherwise a pleasant meal

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rorygeorgeofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

My partner and I visited Il Vesuvio early on a Friday evening. We hadn’t booked but we’re given a table with no trouble; the restaurant was just beginning to get busy. We had the antipasti and garlic bread to start. For mains I had lobster ravioli and my partner had the lamb cutlets. All the food we were served looked good and tasted great. The house white wine was excellent also. Staff friendly. We really enjoyed the evening and will definitely return. A great addition to Bexleyheath.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank etcetc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vesuvio Restaurant also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to Il Vesuvio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing