We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Very Basic But Perfectly Fine For A Stop Over”

Fasthotel Orleans Artenay
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fasthotel Orleans Artenay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artenay
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We used this hotel as an overnight stop over on our journey south and journey north from our holiday in Valras Plage. Its located 3 hours from Calais and 6 hours from the south coast.
The hotel is no more than 5 minutes off the motorway and proved the ideal overnight stop over.
The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English.
The room had a double bed and bunk beds and a small ensuite. It was fine but it was as basic as basic gets. A previous reviewer described it as a hostel type room, which I think is a good description.
The hotel has a bar and restaurant which serves a buffet menu as well as pizza one. The place is nice, the food very good and the staff really friendly.
For the money I would recomend this for an overnight stop over, but be warned it is very basic, if you want more than 2 star it probably not for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerefordWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 87 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

Having read a couple of reviews on this site, we decided to go ahead and book rooms as an overnight stop on our outward and return journeys, for our family group travelling together. A previous reviewer had mentioned the smell of smoke and in one of the rooms on our outward journey, this was an issue. I would describe the rooms as hostel-like and in fact one of our daughters, who has travelled extensively using hostels, said this would be an accurate description. Having said that, the rooms were adequate and the beds comfortable. Don't expect luxury of any kind, but if you are just looking for an economical overnight stay to break a long journey with a family group, then this hotel serves the purpose. There is an outside children's play area which kept the children in our group amused, and an on site restaurant which is again good for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Used this place as a stopover on the calais-med drive, and it did the job just fine.

Just off the main calais-orleans road (about 4hrs driving from Dunquerque if you manage to avoid any significant Paris traffic), with a Courtepaille opposite if you're early enough for supper (we didn't avoid the Paris traffic, so we very much weren't!). The hotel has neon signage visible from the road, but for some reason it's branded as "Ashotel" which obviously caused us some amusement...and it doesn't seem to be a result of sabotage from the locals either, as parts of he interior / receipts etc were branded that way.

The rooms we used were arranged motel-style with doors opening directly onto the car park. There was another building opposite which was more of a traditional hotel style, that had a bar and restaurant and provides the checkin facilities for the motel part. The staff there were friendly and let us grab a quick drink before they closed up for the night, and the restaurant menu looked reasonably priced and interesting.

The room itself had wind-down shutters built into the window (great move, meant the room was totally blacked out), two single beds and basic decor. The bathroom is a kind of all-in-one plastic pod attached to it, like an airline toilet with a shower area - bit cramped for my partner but i was OK with it, the shower was fine and i guess it's done like that for easy cleaning and to keep the costs down. The beds were perfectly comfortable and everything clean - the usual rubbish pillow provision applied though, bring your own if you're driving.

I was a bit chilly overnight as it was down to about 10 degrees and the rooms aren't that well insulated, however there was a heater in the room which we could've used. Not sure how it'd be in the winter though, given that this was only september.

Overall, we got a good night's sleep and this was a decent product for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k4ssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 24jeanphilippec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank famillemulliez59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9345VHadrianap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Birgit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fasthotel Orleans Artenay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Orleans Artenay

Address: 29 Rue De Chartres, Artenay, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Artenay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Artenay
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fasthotel Orleans Artenay 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fasthotel Orleans Artenay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing