We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Facilities are Superb!”
Review of Misibis Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Misibis Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cagraray Island
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Resort Facilities are Superb!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The facilities of this resort are superbly world class. You can do a lot of activities from jetskying to kayaking and so on. The spa is very nice too. The food is phenomenal. Everything is perfect except for the beach. There are numerous beaches in the Philippines that you will be blown away though as compared to this. Yet if you are after the peace and relaxation-PAMPERING! This is the perfect place to be at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael Emerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    226
    118
    55
    42
See reviews for
361
167
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

superb service.
i traveled with my 1 and 4 year old kids. i was already prepared for the inconvenience of having little kids in trips. but misibis bay resort provided the things i needed with no added cost - making me feel special (as they approved my requests without further payments or hassles).

they provided a cushioned play pen as i have requested; hot water in thermos every night; extra towels blankets and pillows upon request without charge.

they had indoor playroom.

we got the poolside villa. the room was spacious. bathroom was very nice. crabtree and evelyn toiletries! :) very pampering.

when we got in the room, fruits and cookies were on the table. the cookies had my kids' names on it.

the one and only down side is that... (because i am a foodie) their was just ok. some of them i didnt like. i hope they would offer more variety since they are your only choice there. but again, the food is edible. it's alright. but it's not as impressive as their service and rooms.

overall... super pampered. high class amenities. beach is near. long stretching pool is available.
relaxing.

u can do other activities like atv, water sports, etc. huge trampoline. sand area and playground.

the hobie is nice too. no charge.

tour of legaspi was also nice.

my tip: try to make requests ahead of time so they can look for ways to accommodate u.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psylocke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina City, Rizal, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I advise for you guys to travel to Misibis after 1 year more after they completed the construction works thats currently on-going there. Same thing by that time the casino will be fully operational by then

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon CIty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice place but very expensive. But for honeymooners like us, we enjoyed the secluded place. Good facilities. We took the full board package so we don't have to worry. Every meal was mouth watering. The bathrooms are nice. Very nicely engineered pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misibis, Front Office Manager at Misibis Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear gg125,


Greetings from Misibis Bay Resort, your Luxury Island Playground!


Thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Misibis Bay takes pride in its standards of service excellence, and any lapse is always immediately looked into and addressed by the management to ensure continuous improvement of our products and services.

We thank you for your continued support and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service.


Yours truly,


Ma. Sherein Gaviola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nothing beats having an island practically all to yourself. We had a great time: the scenery was breathtaking, the facilities excellent, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The welcome party was very warm, with the general manager personally greeting us. Upon knowing it was hubby's birthday, they gave us a free birthday cake during lunch. By evening, we were surprised by a birthday message on the television when we arrived in our villa after a leisurely after-dinner stroll by the beach. Truly a memorable experience. Our stay was a little bit pricey, although the free upgrade more than made up for that shortcoming.

What was nice about our trip is that the resort evoked so many fond memories of our honeymoon at Aman Pulo. From the villas to the golf cart that initially brought us to our original deluxe room, the concept of luxury resort is embedded in the facilities and services offered by Misibis Bay. Alas, while the resort brought back good memories, it also highlights its shortcomings, paling in comparison with the facilities and services of luxury resorts with the calibre of the Aman group and Shangri-La brands. It is in the little details that differentiate an established luxury brand from the rookies. For instance, I immediately noticed that our welcome drinks were housed in plastic champagne glasses. Also, since it was off-peak, I observed that the staff were a little too casual and had lunch (from the buffet table) at the dining tables, together with guests. I personally do not mind this arrangement, though, since I like the staff who served us diligently. But nevertheless, other guests might not have been comfortable with this arrangement. There was also nothing extraordinary about the food. The choices were limited; other ordinary hotels provide better fares, in my opinion. Finally, I simply could not put my finger on it, but the villas and other amenities seem to lack the warm hues distinctly felt in resorts like Aman and Shang. Of course, I don't think it is fair to compare Misibis to these other resorts since they belong to different price categories.

All in all, I still give my experience at the Misibis Bay resort five thumbs (and toes) up (I have to borrow one more thumb from my hubby for this). The entertainment during dinner was upbeat but at the same time mellow, just appropriate for the warm, balmy weather. The singer's voice blends well with the breeze coming from the sea as we enjoyed a quiet dinner with the family. We also had fun time playing billiards and table tennis while our daughter had a blast with the playstation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJChiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I suppose it was so hyped up that my expectation was too high about the place. The ambiance was nice, the staff was nice, I enjoyed our welcome drinks, the lunch and dinner buffet as well as my oh so relaxing massage at the spa. I loved the acca kappa toiletries, the huge bathroom as well as the relaxing room itself. I guess what disappointed me is the fact that they used ordinary finishing materials for the hotel, as well as some plastic wine glass for the welcome drinks. It just kinda tarnish the fact that it wanted to be a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stubborngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misibis, Front Office Manager at Misibis Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear stubborgene,


Greetings from Misibis Bay!

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your honest feedback.

We regret that you encountered some challenges in our plastic wares and some facilities. We have taken serious note of your comment and rest assured that appropriate action will be taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the near future. We hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again.

We look forward to being of service to you very soon.


Yours truly,


Ma. Sherein Gaviola
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

went there for a day tour to check. Service personnel - very nice, but rest just average - not worthy the price they r asking for. Food hot but just simply. cheese from bfst - again for lunch (kept in fridge without cover). Facilities in general need refreshing/renovations - looks like it was built very "cheap" way. Beach - regular sand, but because of the wave protection barrier - water inside this "artificial" bay seems dirty - no flow of water, only high/low tide exchanges a bit the water. it is for my max 3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anwe1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misibis, Front Office Manager at Misibis Bay Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear anwe1999,


Greetings from Misibis Bay Resort!

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your experience at our resort hotel.

We regret that you encountered some inconvenience in some areas of our services. Misibis Bay takes pride in its standards of service excellence, and any lapse is always immediately looked into and addressed by the management to ensure continuous improvement of our products and services.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Misibis Bay, and we look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to see the improvement.


Yours truly,


Ma. Sherein Gaviola
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagraray Island
33.4 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
199 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
459 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
165 reviews
13.2 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
83 reviews
54.9 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misibis Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misibis Bay Resort

Property: Misibis Bay Resort
Address: Misibis Bay | Albay, Luzon 4509, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Cagraray Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cagraray Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Misibis Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a tropical hideaway where luxurious seclusion meets wild natural beauty. This verdant, beach-fringed island offers sophisticated pleasures on land and water – from a relaxing foot wash, welcome upon arrival in your villa, to splashing, sailing or diving in the jewel-like sea and in the pristine lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Misibis Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misibis Bay Hotel Cagraray Island
Misibis Bay Resort Philippines/Cagraray Island, Bicol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing