We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel that exceeded our expectations”
Review of Hotel de Diane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Diane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights with our 6-month old twins in tow and right from the moment we arrived we experienced fantastic service from staff that were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great but the restaurant was really fantastic: the evening meals were works of art for both the eye and the palate. A high quality baby bed was provided (the twins slept together) and the staff were more than happy to store baby food in their fridge and heat it when needed. The room was very comfortable and up-to-date and the bed had a super mattress. Throw in the great location for the beach and free wi-fi and you have a superb package. Our only disappointment was that we hadn't the time to extend our stay. Thank you for looking after us all during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a touring holiday in France that we booked through Brittany Ferries. This was the last of our 5 hotels and were a little apprehensive about this one, only being a 3 star hotel, but were not disappointed It is perfectly situated and only minutes away from a beautiful sandy beach. and it really was a lovely seaside town. The outside of the hotel is in a typical breton style which is also reflected in the décor of the seaside breakfast room where there is a wooden rowing boat in the middle of the room where the breakfast food is housed - very quaint!!

On entering the hotel, the décor was quite tired and needed updating, however the rooms were completely different, very modern with all mod cons and were really quite impressed. The fittings in the separate toilet and bathroom were of top quality and you would not expect this from the outside or the entrance of the hotel. We had a room at the front, and we could see the sea from our window, and it had two windows one at the front and one at the side. It did not have any air conditioning, but with two windows and being by the sea it was a little cooler, this was not a problem. However, this hotel is situated on a road and having to leave the windows open during the night it was a little noisy at times with people walking past. However we were there on the 14th July (Bastille Day) so it was very very busy but we were treated to a firework display which we stood and watched from our bedroom window, and probably had the best view in town.

We had two very good meals in the restaurant and were really surprised by the quality and presentation of the food and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

I would recommend this hotel, as there is nothing really negative I can say about it, apart from the décor could do with some updating. The surrounding area is lovely with a beautiful sandy beach a few minutes walk away (although the tide goes out an awfully long way) and there is also a great coastal walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Delightful hotel for a week in Brittany with our four kids.

Nicely refurbished bedrooms, good breakfast, excellent restaurant, 150 metres from the beach and close to St Malo.

This hotel is one of the best small hotels I've stayed in with the family.

Staff were friendly and happy to converse in English when our school French frequently failed us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelHLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

good comforable 3 star hotel,,friendly staff,good choice of breakfast,nice location and well situated for touring this part of Brittany.
downside would be lack of air conditioning although this would not stop us from returning.

Room Tip: front rooms as sun goes down at back of hotel so rooms are cool at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn rodney c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have just stayed at the hotel for 3 nights via Brittany Ferries. The hotel is being refurbished and our room had just been completed. It was beautifully presented and the en suite bathroom was a delight. Very comfy bed, sea view (at no extra charge), British TV and radio (nice to keep in touch) and an excellent breakfast that set you up for the day to go exploring a beautiful part of France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VEW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for one night, but hope to return. We had a comfortable and spacious room (although the shower was a bit erratic) with a balcony. Quality of sleep was superb!

Dinner was really very good for a small hotel. Excellent Ravioli of Langoustine in particular and the wine choice was fairly good.

Breakfast was pretty good - excellent bread, good choice of cheese, charcuterie, etc.

Room Tip: Room at the back with a balcony would seem the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruwysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were slightly concerned by the poor reviews from 2011. We need not have worried; the hotel is well worth its 3 star rating and Sables d'Or les Pins is a pretty vilage conveniently placed for the 3 golf courses we had chosen to play. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the ensuite shower/bathroom was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was typically French with the option of addng an egg for €3 - not used. Everything was replenished quickly.
We didn't use the restaurant because one just 50m up the road was cheaper and provided simple wholesome fare - enjoyed by many of the hotel's guests! However, the hotel restaurant had an excellent variety of menus for those wanting more of a gourmet experience.

Room Tip: West and south facing rooms do not overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#2 of 2 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Erquy
104 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
520 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#3 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Diane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Diane

Address: 12 allee des Acacias, 22240 Sables-d'Or-les-Pins, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
Price Range: $80 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Diane 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel de Diane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Diane Sables-D'Or-Les-Pins, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing