We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Very relaxing...”
Review of Villa Margherita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Margherita
Ranked #2 of 4 Quercianella B&B and Inns
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow! Very relaxing...”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great overall hotel. I came here on a two day business trip in Pisa (Near Camp Darby) and wanted to find a place near the ocean that wasn't too far from work. I found this hotel on expedia and was only 22 mins from where I needed to go in Pisa. The hotel staff was very friendly, funny and loving. The food is excellent. The first night I had a big bowl of clams and the 2nd night spaghetti and clams. Great selection on the menu. The weather was great to sit outside as well. The view was amazing. Although I went alone this was a perfect place for a couple to spend some good alone time. Very romantic and peaceful / quiet neighborhood to walk around if you desire. I stayed in room 12 (perfect view of the sea and had a good sea breeze throughout my room). Anything you need from the staff they will do their best to accommodate. Although I spoke no Italian and was the ONLY American there, the head manager spoke English perfectly as well as a few of the waitresses...so there was no huge language barrier... Another plus was the free wireless service there.. this made the stay even better as I was able to lay out in the sun (near the pool with the sea 100 feet away) and check email and just relax relax and relax... breakfast was included in the stay but I had to leave each morning around 0500 so i can't speak on that but I'm sure it was wonderful... again, perfect stay if you're looking for a peace of mind, peace, a quiet place, romantic environment, etc.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    84
    26
    20
    11
See reviews for
61
90
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,889 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in Room 12, which had a lovely Balcony overlooking the pool and Mediterranean Sea. Unfortunately we arrived after dusk, and had to leave and catch the ferry before dawn, so I can only imagine how good the view would be. The room was great, very spacious and beautiful older furniture. It seemed perfect for longer stay.
On the down side the inernet had a weak signal and therefore was poor and the bathroom not up to the quality of the room itself.
I would stay there again and hope to have the opportunity one day.

Room Tip: Room 12 is very large and has a nice balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent a night here. When we arrived we were led away from the sea, and I was disappointed. But then we went into the room and everything changed. We had a huge balcony over looking the sea. The rest of the room was good, except for the bathroom which looked like it was from the 70's. Had dinner there and it was great. Felt like I was in the Italy of the 60's in a big villa. Beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamazzenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you want to feel and live the real Italian experience, this is the place to go. I did it for one night and although I am use to another type of hotels, I found it very charming, it is run by a family, not sure if they have help during the summer ( I hope) but, last weekend it was only this charming, real and truly Italian family taking care of all, it was not a five star hotel service but you can see that they really make an effort. The food... The food was really delicious it was the real deal, the real Italian food.
Although I have to be honest the building needs some TLC but I could' t help myself imagining what it was like during the glorious days of this beautiful villa.
It was like being invited by an Italian family to spend a night in their home, that is how I felt.
It has a pool, was close for winter, but it looked like a nice one. And it is truly ocean front.

Room Tip: We were able to chose from two rooms and because we live in front of the ocean we did prefer the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samo377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Well worth a vist if yo are going to Quercianella which is a very quiet spot with mainly holiday homes and appartments but has a few resturants and shops. Not a must visit location but a nice spot. The hotel has a very good location right on the coast, which is rocky. The pool area and open space around it is a bit of a surprise and very good and large. The hotel is a little old fashioned but clean and tidy.
The main railway is not far from the hotel, about 100 metres but does not seem to be too much of a problem and was not too niticeable but we did only stay one night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albatross8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quercianella
3.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#20 of 21 in Livorno
266 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
16.7 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
Hotel Baia del Sorriso
#7 of 13 in Castiglioncello
320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
583 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Leopoldo
Hotel Leopoldo
#3 of 13 in Castiglioncello
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Margherita

Property: Villa Margherita
Address: Via Mario Puccini 44, 57128 Quercianella, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Quercianella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Quercianella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Margherita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing