We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel, with very bad service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pero
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, with very bad service!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This week, we stayed for the second time in this hotel because of business reasons. The hotel is clean, comfortable and perfect for business, fi fair in Rho or quick meetings. Breakfast is good. The service is horrible however and we think this is important for these trips! When arriving we were rudely told our car needed to be removed, in italian?! This happened while we were unpacking the car with a lot of luggage and this not made us feel welcome. Next day, when checking out, we needed to pay for parking, but this was not on our reservation nor bill. Also collegues did not need to pay. When complaining about this, receptionist Simone was very, very rude and just addressed to the next person saying "have a nice day" . Manager finally solved the problem, but the service level needs to be higher for these kinds of hotels! Hope they improve this!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjefke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    423
    138
    36
    30
See reviews for
114
146
31
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Helpful staff, large clean rooms with balconies, free wifi and reasonable rates made the hotel a pleasure to stay in. My client was located within walking distance, which predicated my choice of accommodation, but I would be happy to stay here again. It is within 7 minutes walk of a large Metro station, which will take you into the center of Milan in approx. 15 minutes for EUR 1.50, so the isolated location is not so much of a disadvantage. The only reason I have not given the hotel five stars is the lack of a proper bar for mingling with business associates. There is a coffee shop, which does serve some more 'fortified' beverages, and a full restaurant, but nothing in between. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilpyavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMExpoFiera, Direttore at Atahotel Expo Fiera, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Dear kilpyavr,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Atahotel Expo Fiera.
We are proud that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of our services has proved to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Staff
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The receprionist were unfreindly and very slow. They were not willing to rush even thought we have told them that we were in a rush. Then they gave us rooms with sofa bed instead of a normal beds. When we complained about this they said that they do not have available rooms with standard beds and they said that our reservation was for a sofa bed toom. We showed them our online booking which was showing king bed, as room type but still they did not want to give us the room we have initally book and paid! I am very dissapointed with their behavior!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreotti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here during a recent trade show and was very impressed. Spotlessly clean room, free WiFi, massive firm bed with luxury bedding, large, well equipped bathroom with rain shower.There is free water in the minibar and I was welcomed with a plate of traditional pastries. The hotel is situated quite far from Milan centre but there are bus and metro links nearby however if you need a shop, it's a problem as the hotel appears to be situated in the middle of an industrial estate. There are vending machines on each floor for snacks if you require them, just use your room card and pay on departure. Breakfast had the usual cold meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and cakes, though the juices tased synthetic. The staff were extremely efficient and good natured. I particularly liked the lady harpist in the foyer as you entered the dining room at breakfast, nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMExpoFiera, Direttore at Atahotel Expo Fiera, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Dear goodbuddha,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Atahotel Expo Fiera.
We are proud that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of our services has proved to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Staff
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zocca, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Dear traveler,
now the area for the exhibition in Milan is out of the center, so you have two opportunity to stay downtown (very nice in the evening because you can take a walk, but the restaurant are very expensive and in the morning you need 30 minutes of metro) or you can stay in an hotel close to the exhibition area (not too easy if you want to take a walk, but the restaurant are not expensive and you can use your car in the morning and evening).
If you have decided for the second option I suggest this hotel:
> in the morning if you like there is a bus service from the hotel to the exhibition area
> all the worker are really friendly (not so easy in Milan!)
> the rooms are with a lot of space and with a table to work (in the night)
> the restaurant inside the hotel is not expensive (water + one course = 20€)

I remember you that's better to book early in this way you can get a very good price,
if you are not sure about your departure, book early for a shorter period and then add the days that you need!

In the evening there are some restaurant in the area, I will underline the "Comida", I will write something about in a few days.

Have a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeti1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMExpoFiera, Direttore at Atahotel Expo Fiera, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Dear Yeti1958,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Atahotel Expo Fiera.
We are proud that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of our services has proved to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Staff
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

During our fortnight trip around Western Europe, we had an overnight stay in one of the ATAHotels in Milan. By accident we went to another ATAHotel and were transferred to this one. The decision was worth it considering the wonders of the Expo Fiera.

The lobby was huge and ambient, giving a first good impression. Wifi was available at the lobby (I forgot if it was free or not) and the lift was easily accessible.

I definitely couldn't recall the bedroom as it was but it was nice and sleeping there was good. My memory here is very vague, attributed to the little time we had in the hotel.

The outside of the hotel proved even more interesting. Several futuristic car models were placed outside the hotel along with modern furniture.

Although this review is short and not very accurate, It was a very nice stay and I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMExpoFiera, Direttore at Atahotel Expo Fiera, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Dear Alexander G,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Atahotel Expo Fiera.
We are proud that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of our services has proved to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Staff
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed here for 1 Night before proceeding to Florence.

The hotel is huge and had several convention halls in it. There were lots of rooms on every level. Each of the rooms were well designed and very spacious, not to forget, a balcony! Bed was comfortable as well. The rooms were also designed elegantly. Called up reception to borrow 2 travel adapters and they were sent up to my room. Service was prompt and quick. Staffs are pretty friendly as well, they are always wearing a smile on their faces.

The lobby has a complimentary pool table for guests to utilise. Through the entire hotel, WiFi is free. Visited the gym and it has brand new Technogym equipments. A good variety of food that is way better than normal hotels in Europe.

The location of the hotel is pretty far away from down-town Milan, the hotel is also located near alot of factories, there isn't any convenience store for you to purchase snacks if your feeling hungry at night. Some of my group members experienced a short period of black-out at night during their stay.

Other than that, I've pretty much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMExpoFiera, Direttore at Atahotel Expo Fiera, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Dear BedaBest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Atahotel Expo Fiera.
We are proud that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quality of our services has proved to live up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Staff
Atahotel Expo Fiera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pero
1.2 mi away
NH Milano Fiera
2.8 mi away
Italiana Hotels Milan Rho Fair
1.7 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#141 of 428 in Milan
1,183 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
2.9 mi away
Domina Milano Fiera
Domina Milano Fiera
#1 of 1 in Novate Milanese
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotel Expo Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotel Expo Fiera

Property: Atahotel Expo Fiera
Address: Via Giovanni Keplero 12 | (Zona FieraMilano Rho Pero), 20016 Pero, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Pero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel Expo Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Expo Fiera, in the immediate vicinity of Milan's new exhibition center, offers spacious and brightly lit rooms and apartments all equipped with the best level of comfort. The new and highly modern congress center has an extremely flexible layout and can host up to 2.900 People in its meeting rooms. The hotel also offers a wide range of leisure facilities: the well equipped Fitness Center, the restaurant with show cooking, the lounge bar and the extensive gardens at the front of the hotel are all ideal spots for enjoying a break and relaxing. HOTEL 462 rooms including Executive Rooms, Corner Suites and apartments.Restaurant "Magellano" and Lounge Bar. Wellness Center and Fitness Room. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: Ground Floor: 1 plenary hall with natural light (1.120 M2) can be split into two rooms. 1 Dome hall (624 m2). 1 Foyer (700 m2) for exhibitions and cocktail parties. Semi-basement: 1 plenary hall with natural light (1.236 M2) can be split into four rooms. 1 Foyer (600 m2). 80 Rooms with natural light ranging from 30 to 159 m2. Multifunctional Halls: 2 open-air, covered, paved halls (620 m2 each), spacious open-air porches. Dehorswith view of the 76.000 M2 park, perfect for outdoor activities. Banquet halls, cocktail areas, customized settings and catering solutions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atahotel Expo Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Expo Fiera Hotel Pero
Atahotel Expo Fiera Milan/Pero, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing