We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Gironde Chambres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mouliets et Villemartin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gironde Chambres
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at Chateau Rigaud. Rooms very lovely and very clean and the hospitality was very good. Breakfast was very nice and the area is beautiful. I would definitely recommend renting a car though as there is very little close by.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank kyle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding at nearby Chateau Rigaud. Vida and Michael were very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The full Irish breakfast is very tasty. It is convenient for Chateau Rigaud too. The surrounding countryside is very picturesque. A great stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Vida/Mike, thank you for a wonderful stay! The breakfasts were brilliant and the tips for the local area were just wonderful. We felt so at home and could not reccomend your B&B too highly! For anyone that is reading this, stay with Mike and Vida. You certainly wont regret it!!

Thanks again!

Paul and Jo
Australia

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay...loved the hospitality, the rooms, the region...and the great advice Mike and Vida gave me...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Mike, Vida, thank you so much for your amazing hospitality and kindness; you have a beautiful home and made my stay so pleasant and special - HIGHLY recommended to anyone looking to spend time in the region, topped off with a good hearty Irish breakfast every morning! Thanks again! James

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimbo_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

From the moment I stepped through the door, until the moment I had to return as I'd forgotten something, Mike and Vida couldn't have been more welcoming!
I can't wait to stay with them again... Wonderful people, and wonderful accommodation.

All the best,
David

Room Tip: Be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveTheRave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Excellent venue. Hosts extremely accommodating and informative. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7149DRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gironde Chambres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gironde Chambres

Address: 4 route de Roques, 33350 Mouliets et Villemartin, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Mouliets et Villemartin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mouliets et Villemartin
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Gironde Chambres Mouliets Et Villemartin, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing