We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, friendly hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, friendly hosts”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Benty Grange near Moneyash for a Hen do in December. a group of 12 girls and 4 babies, and the hosts were so helpful. The barn has been beautifully decorated, with an enormous kitchen which is perfect for entertaining big groups. The log burner in the snug room makes it a lovely space to relax in. The bedrooms were all so classy, all ensuite, the beds were perfectly made. Even my bunk bed was really comfy! It was great to talk to Paul and find out about the history of the farm too. Super spot for walks with the Tissington Trail and High Peak trail close by (former railway lines). Trying to find a reason to come back here soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Thanks for your fab review and we would welcome you back to any Peak Venues property anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
88-Manish
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Barn”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely time at Bunty Grange.
There were 18 of us and it never felt crowded. So much space for everyone to spread out and do their own thing and then come together for meal times on the huge dining table.
Brilliant location, perfect clean rooms, everything provided.

The games room was a nice bonus.
Kids loved the chickens and pigs.
Highly recommend this place.
We will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver C
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was a fantastic venue and catered to all of our needs.

An excellent size kitchen with all the elements you will needs and the ability to sit 20 round one table kept the whole group together, the use of the two lounges, one with log burner were used throughout our stay and let us relax in comfort.

The bedrooms were great with an en-suite in every room, the hot water works in every shower at the same time so no bottle necks when trying to get sorted in the mornings.

The owners were lovely and fulfilled all of our requirements and were happy to offer suggestions for local pubs and things in the area.

All in all a great place to stay, would use again without a doubt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation recently renovated”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is lovely accommodation - very tasteful and stylish. The bedrooms are all simply furnished, spacious with some storage space and nice linen and towels. It might be a little cramped if you have 2 teenagers in the bunk beds. the bathrooms were all good and the showers work very well with good pressure. There is constant hot water and we were all able to shower at the same time.
Kitchen is well equipped and 2 kettles help. The fridge is a little small but the addition of a drinks fridge helped solve that. Just one dishwasher but it is very quiet so easily able to have it on while you are eating. No washing machine in the apartment but the owner next door was happy to do a wash for us. There are 2 separate sitting rooms with TVs etc. Neither of them will seat everyone so you to split up. This can be ideal for adults/kids split but less good if you all want to sit together. There was a nice outdoor area with picnic benches and a BBQ. Hopefully your weather will be better than ours to use it!
A good location to explore the many sites of the Peak District and close to a cycle hire shop to walk or cycle along a disused railway line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faysie198...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow.. Amazing.”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I arranged this trip for 17 of us.. When i arrived, i was amazed. the photos on the website do not give it justice, it is a beautiful and the decor was stunning, i would love everything in my house. Every room had its own unique touch & all very clean and fresh. I could not fault anything. The owners were very friendly and left us to enjoy our weekend, although were close if needed. We stayed for 2 nights and no one wanted to leave. The facilitates were great and the views were lovely.
We visited Chatworth House for Afternoon Tea, shopped at Bakewell, had a cocktail master class in the evening (Which the large gorgeous kitchen was perfect for) and ended the weekend with spa treatments in the cottage.
We would highly recommend this property and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful decor and cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie902
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue for Hen Weekend”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Benty Grange for a 3 night stay in June to celebrate my sister's Hen Weekend. Benty Grange is a beautiful property, in a perfect countryside location and had everything we needed for our group of 20 hens. Every window in the property looked out onto rolling hills and truly beautiful countryside, the views were to die for!!
The house was immaculately presented and the 7 rooms with 7 en-suites made it perfect for a large group. We spent most of our time in the fantastic open plan kitchen, dining and living area which was the perfect base for our group and allowed everyone to socialise in one area. The secluded location meant that we could sing away on karaoke until the early hours without worrying too much about the noise levels!!!
The location of the house is perfect for those wanted a secluded location and those that enjoy the great outdoors, with plenty of walking and biking to be done from the doorstep. As well as this there are plenty of places to visit nearby within a 20 minute Drive.
Would highly recommend The Royal Oak pub in Hurdlow which was a 2mile walk scenic from Benty Grange across the Tissington Trail. The food was to die for, as were the portion sizes!!! We also used The Bulls Head in Monyash (25 min walk from Benty Grange) and were impressed with the food there too.
We found Benty Grange to be faultless and would highly recommend this to everyone!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautifully presented and was in an amazing location.
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for our hen!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fab weekend at Benty Grange, the house is perfect for large groups. It is beautifully decorated and feels like a home away from home. I can't recommend it enough!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing