We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
The Barn - situated on the Green in Monyash
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn - situated on the Green in Monyash
Kitchen - newly refurbished January 2016 Kitchen - newly refurbished in January 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Barn - situated on the Green in Monyash
Kitchen - newly refurbished January 2016
Kitchen - newly refurbished in January 2016
Kitchen - newly refurbished in January 2016
Recently refurbished upstairs bathroom
Sitting room and spiral staircase
Double Bedroom
Bunk Bedded Room
First Twin Bedroom
Second Twin Bedroom
View from garden which has a patio and garden furniture
Patio
The High Peak Trail
The Riley Graves in Eyam - Plague Village
The Smithy Cafe on the Green in Monyash - all day breakfasts served
Local scene
The Bull's Head and The Green in Monyash
The Bull's Head and The Green in Monyash
Lathkill Dale Information Board
Lathkill Dale
Walking in Lathkill Dale
Walking in Lathkill Dale
View of Bakewell
Centre of Monyash and the Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monyash, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
salvey120...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent location and cottage for family n friends to get together n celebrate . Lovely facilities in the barn and plenty of room for 8 people . Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinasol24...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A party of 8 of us stayed here for a wedding locally, we found it very easy and convenient to get to Bakewell from here. It was very well equipped and still felt very roomy even with us at full capacity. Very conveniently there is a pub next door which we made use of, we also used the Smithy Café for breakfast next door to the pub. If we had the time we would have done some of the walks which start nearby, all in all a good base to enjoy a stay in the Peak District.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

- Spacious and clean house with plenty of room for a group (including kids). Comfy beds with fresh linen and good towels. Two full baths make it ideal for groups.
- Excellent location in stunning Peak District. Close to Bakewell, Chatsworth and walking trails.
- Wonderful pub next door (don't worry; no problems with noise) plus a great playground for kids).
- Thoughtful owners left tea fixings for us upon arrival.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugi11
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 7 of us stayed here recently and it provided a lovely stay for us. One of the main attractions was that it is located in the heart of the Peak District - a beautiful part of the country.

It was very comfortable for the amount of people, with the large living room providing a nice space to relax. The beds were also very comfy and I had no problems sleeping.

The kitchen and dining room areas had plenty of room for all of us and never felt like a squeeze. I really liked the addition of a piano in the dining area. Even though I don't play the instrument it didn't stop me from tinkering on it every day!

All basic amenities were included such as tea, coffee and washing up materials. Everyone was provided with 2 towels each. What was very handy was the 2nd bathroom. Definitely makes it easier for a large group.

There were also many maps and leaflets provided for attractions in the local area. This was very useful for us as it helped us plan our week.

I would definitely recommend going to the pub (The Bulls Head) and cafe (The Old Smithy) next door. The food is excellent and very affordable.

In summary, this is a great place to stay if you want to explore the Peak District and I would gladly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Pans for cooking could have been better as food kept sticking to them. Only a very minor criticism though.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nurses 51st reunion,the barn was so much more than we expected.The friendly phone all when I booked,the ease of entry,the superb conversion with high standard of fixtures and fittings.there was plenty of crockery ,glasses dishes etc quality washing machine ,cooker ,dishwasher,fridge,TV ,.we were grateful for two bathrooms ,and the lovely bedrooms.
Next door was The Bull pub serving great meals and a first class cafe.
Would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely village location,the property
Liked least: No village shop
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funsunlov...
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a fabulous little hide away”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from a family weekend away (6 adults,3 children and a labrador). We were celebrating my father in law s birthday. What can I say. This comfortably fitted our family and it's needs for the weekend. We arrived to all we needed including tea,coffee, biscuits, washing up stuff and dishwasher stuff etc.the bedrooms were comfy and beautifully presented.and we all slept well. There were towels provided. With 2 bathrooms/showers meant we didn't have to wait in long lines and I even had a bath after a long day walking. There is a good size kitchen and dining room which sat up all for dinner. A cosy living room meant at night we could sit as a family. There were books and maps for us to use. It's a lovely cottage with everything you need including a good pub next door with a good children's park and the rolling hills on the door step for lots of good walks.you are only 20 minutes or so from bakewell for all your pudding needs. Our dog loved it there and felt right at home. I would highly recommend this cottage if you want a good weekend break walking and exploring the peak district. Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing