We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pantasaph Farm
Nearby Hotels
Springfield Hotel & Health Club(Pentre Halkyn)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $84
    $78
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
    $104
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $64
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Chester Northop Hall(Northop Hall)(Great Value!)
    $52
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    $344
    $164
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (137)
    Filter reviews
    137 results
    Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    130
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bnorth waleson arrivalcrackershome made cakesfridge freezerbreakfast was deliciouslounge areawhilst visiting family in the arearooms are hugehome from homepink roomtea and coffee making facilitiessuperb qualitylocal produceyogurtensuite bathroom
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    106 - 111 of 137 reviews
    Reviewed September 24, 2012

    Hi all, I stayed here after my mom recommended it. Christine was very welcoming and the room was large and had high quality bedding and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was spotless as was the rest of the shared living space. Really worth the drive and the setting includes chickens and fields and real countryside! Perfect.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Aileenie60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

    Glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently. It is always nice to know guests enjoy everything we offer, and particularly when we have been recommended. Thanks, Christine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 20, 2012

    I could not speak highly enough about Pantasaph Farm b&b - a last minute booking the night we stayed did not prepare us for the exceptionally well-presented rooms and facilities, and Christine's attention to every detail, with an unprecedented selection of extras (snacks for both evening and morning, hot and cold drinks at any time in a dining area that came with its own fridge, a breakfast menu that included kedjeree) made our stay one that I would repeat as often as possible. I only regret not being able to stay longer. Thank you Christine.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stuart L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

    Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us even though it was last minute. Perhaps we can have the opportunity to welcome you again for a more relaxing stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 18, 2012

    We stayed at Pantasaph as a family of six for my best friend's wedding. It was the perfect place to stay - friendly, clean, wonderful rooms and the cheesecake was amazing!! It is Christine's hospitality that makes it so perfect. I felt like I'd known her for years. We would definitely recommend this b & b to anyone.

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Carolyn D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

    Thanks for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our B&B works well for larger groups or entire families who can take the whole facility. It seems that it allows everyone plenty of space while also having breakfast and cakes provided for them !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 1, 2012

    I stayed here for two nights ,one night prior to a silent retreat in the nearby Franciscan Friary of Pantasaph and the last night on the conclusion of the retreat. I had Bed / Breakfast/ Dinner both evenings. This is one of these places that you come across rarely, It was genuinely very welcoming with a host of little touches that made it standout from the rest. An extraordinary example of this was Christine very kind suggestion that she could drop me and collect me from the friary, alongside this "In date recent editions of upmarket Magazines", Cheese and biscuits should you get peckish, etc etc. Christine is the consummate host honed over twelve years of service. Dinners were sublime and on both occasions were excellent, as were her breakfast's, everything locally sourced,and superb quality.I totally concur with the other rave reviews,EXCELLENT. Will I come back,God willing any time I am in the area.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Brendan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

    So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your evening meals too. The local buffalo is always popular and so is the Snowdonia Cheddar. I hope you have had time to relax after your busy session at the Friary. Thanks again, Christine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 28, 2012

    Have been to a lot of B&Bs with our kids and Pantasaph Farm B&B is, bar none, the absolute best. From the peaceful, and beautifully arranged, spacious rooms (the high ceilings are magnificent and the beds are very comfortable) to the out-of-this-world delicious breakfasts and thoughtful home-baked cakes in the evening (the cheescakes were inhaled by us) we have never had such a warm, peaceful, thoroughly comfortable stay in a very family-friendly B&B. Our kids loved seeing the chickens and the cows, too. As a host, Christine was so attentive, a wealth of knowledge of the area and even provided our kids with toys to play with in their own room, while we finished off our delectable breakfasts! There can be no higher praise than when my shy daughter declared: "I love Christine! She is such a nice lady!" Christine made our stay highly pleasant and we will recommend her B&B to everyone we know heading to beautiful north Wales or Chester; and would return in a heartbeat ourselves.

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Fivechildrenandit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jesterowner, Owner at Pantasaph Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

    Thank you for your comments I'm happy to know the children felt relaxed while here and enjoyed the toys my own children have long since forgotten! I hope the weather was kind to you if you made it to the Boat Museum before meeting your family.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews