We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting factory tour”
Review of Playmobil-FunPark

Playmobil-FunPark
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.64*
and up
Playmobil FunPark & Factory Tour
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Hal Far
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Timisoara, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Interesting factory tour”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The park is situated near the factory in an industrial area, in Hal Far, quite away from Valletta. The inside and outside area of the park are small size, but worth a visit the guided tour in the factory which is very interesting and fun and educative. The tour package has included the tour in the factory, a refreshments and a cake, a discount of 10% to the items purchased in the shop and access to the play area.
There are many toys inside so the children have fun for a few hours. The outside area could be a little bit improved and refurbished.
The tour inside the factory is instructive and it is in English. The tour offers the possibility to find out a lot of interesting things about the production of playmobil toys. There is also a nice souvenir from the tour- a unique minifigurines which everyone has to assembly himself.
Inside the factory it is better to wear closed shoes, if you don’t have do not worry they borrow to you a pair!
I visited together with my son and we had a lot of fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deliatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    69
    41
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent tour, but for over 5's and don't wear flip flops”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a great time at the playmobil fun park. I had two small children, a 4 year old who was too young for the tour, and a 5 year old who really enjoyed it. The tour was really informative and it was great to see how the playmobil figures were made. The package was very good value, a trip round the factory, a cake and drink, a momento, and 10% off anything you buy, and we spent a lot. The children loved playing with the figures and playmobil toys. It is a bit of a pain to find, but once you get there it is worth the trip. I would suggest booking the tour, as we were very lucky to get in. A must for any family that has playmobil mad children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPMalta_12, Public Relations Manager at Playmobil-FunPark, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for finding the time to write in and send us your review. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Regards
The FunPark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, EU
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for toddlers and kids!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

An excellent. Place to take toddlers and kids to play with a variety of different toys. Place is safe and air conditioned for summer months. Activities are held throughout the day such as hand and sponge painting, dancing games and crafts. Last time we went, they did a paper boat with group of kids then, raced them in little pond outside. Was great fun! Entrance fee is adequate but cafeteria is slightly pricey and not very highly recommended. Outside play area had tree house, sandpits and slides.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamasAdventures87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPMalta_12, Public Relations Manager at Playmobil-FunPark, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi

Thank you for finding the time to send in your review. Your comment and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Regards
The FunPark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cool Toy Factory Tour!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a great visit to the Playmobil Malta Factory on July 23, 2013. Arranged via email from their website contact- book early, they only allow in about 15 people per day! It was a really neat experience getting to see a real working toy factory in person, watching how the Playmobil figures are assembled by complex machines, the painting of their clothing, the boxing, quality control aspects, & more. We even got to assemble & keep our very own Playmobil figure that says Malta on it, so unique! I would definitely recommend spending an hour doing this if in Malta!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Love2DineOutNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPMalta_12, Public Relations Manager at Playmobil-FunPark, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi

Thank you for finding the time to send in your review. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We do hope to see you again at our FunPark in the near future.

Regards
The FunPark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Alternative for kids to avoid the Malta Heat”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

In Malta it's very hot in summer (that's why we LOVE it :) ) but going to the beach and exposing the kids to the HOT sun everyday is not good for the kids or so we've been told.

So instead we opted to go to the Playmobil fun park. Inside was air conditioned and clean. The kids had plenty of playmobil "stations" to play so there was enough for all the kids. So my daughter enjoyed and I'm sure would love to go back.

they also have an outside area which we didn't use. I remember in the past there was a sand pit but I'm not sure if it's still there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sux010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPMalta_12, Public Relations Manager at Playmobil-FunPark, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi

Thank you for finding the time to send in your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Regards
The FunPark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playmobil-FunPark also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Playmobil-FunPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing