We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaita: regional Umbrian cuisine with a twist”

Ristorante Guaita S. Eutizio
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Preci
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guaita: regional Umbrian cuisine with a twist”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Being regular visitors of the Monti Sibillini, we have eaten several times at Guaita and we surely intend to come back many times more. The cuisine is firmly based in the regional tradition, with its truffles, cured ham and salami, lentils, pecorino cheese and trout. But chef Domenico cooks with more fantasy and technique than many of his colleagues in the neighbourhood. Just try his antipasti, and experience little cheese parcels with pear an dhoney, puffed farro, white bean salad and a very juicy omelette with truffles, just to mention a few.
Besides, service is excellent and Guaita's prices are very modest indeed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The great food kept coming!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our friends Diana and Alberto took us for an outing to the small village of Preci, near Norcia in Umbria. After a visit in the surrounding countryside we sat down at the Restaurant Guaita S. Eutizio for lunch. The restaurant has just changed hands and the new chef was a young and very talented young man. The food was excellent and so was the service. We ordered the special appetizer which was a meal in itself but because one of us was vegetarian they made an extra effort to bring appetizers which were with grains, truffles and vegetables......wonderful. The chef told us that he gets fresh truffles (tartufi) everyday from the nearby countryside. We had the best pasta and the entire meal was super. I will go again and since I have a vacation home casaspello I have been sending guests there and they also loved the food.
Its closed on tuesdays open everyday for lunch and dinner. Make sure you check it out on google map - its located next to the famous Abazzia di San Eutizio which is a beautiful monastery very worthwhile visiting. Outstanding views from the terrace of the restaurant, in nice weather.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noahCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to eat and rest in a wonderful terrace before or after visiting the Abbey of Saint Eutizio”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We didn't expect to find something that good. We had missed lunch and it was already well after 3pm when we arrived to see the Saint Eutizio abbey. To our surprise the kitchen was still open.
We sat in the front terrace, with a beautiful view of the abbey.
The antipasto misto is not to be missed: bruschetas with truffles, cheeses, salumis, eggs with truffles. Beware it's a huge portion, so one to share between two is more than enough. The lamb we had for second was also excellent. On top of that, very friendly service and a beautiful abbey to visit just 50 m away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Went to the abbey but Guaita was the find.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Saw the abbey, then stopped in for lunch. Great service, great view sitting on the terrace, and good food. Highlight was the trout. Loved the complementary biscotti and creme lemoncello.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JezFromPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Every Effort to Please You”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice spot for a casual lunch in S Eutizio. Owner couple couldn't do enough to please us. The appetizers just kept coming & coming. Every dish was superb. We had the Trout saute'-fresh & delicious. The chef prepared some fresh picked Chicory which also was areal treat. It was hot outside, so we dined inside in a cozy venue. The other patrons also seemed very happy. Wish we had a spot like this close to home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Guaita S. Eutizio also viewed

Preci, Province of Perugia
Preci, Province of Perugia
 
Preci, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 
Cerreto di Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Norcia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Guaita S. Eutizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing